Helper wanted to keep company and with some home improvement projects near Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Country

Brasil

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a real estate agent who resides with my 40-year old daughter, an attorney, in a gated community within biking/walking distance of Recreio beach.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My daughter is fluent in English, Spanish and Italian and I can communicate with the help of Google Translate. I am well-traveled, and while my illness has limited my mobility and slowed down my typical schedule, I enjoy socializing and sharing what I know about my country’s culture and city’s history and real estate with visitors from other places while learning about theirs. I can be particularly helpful to someone who is considering relocating to Brazil permanently or for an extended period and wants to understand the nuances of different Rio bairros or other regions of the country.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am currently in treatment for stage four cancer and my son suggested I welcome Workawayers who can assist me with home improvement projects, and someone who’d enjoy accompanying me to the beach or mall (helping to push my wheelchair to/from) and provide respite care with tasks like grocery shopping, laundry, light housekeeping, and meal preparation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private bedroom with an en suite bathroom. The kitchen is stocked with vegetarian staples like rice, beans, eggs, seasonal produce, bread and pasta.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home is just steps from the BRT public bus line that connects you to all of Rio de Janeiro’s neighborhoods and attractions. There’s a grocery store right around the corner and a Subway fast food restaurant across the street.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 371121239472