Join in with our family and help out around our home near Ashburton, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 69 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30/01/2023




  • Descripción



    We are a busy family of 4 - Myself, my husband Mark, Harry (5 years) and Alice (4 years). We live 5 minutes from Ashburton on a small farming block where we have calves, pigs, hens and our friendly dog Bella.

    Mark works on my family farm full time 10mins down the road and is very busy with harvest over the summer, and I am kept busy with the two young active kids!
    Also from August - Decemeber we are very busy rearing calves on our property.

    We would love for someone to join our family and experience the kiwi lifestyle whether its for 1 week or longer, we are totally flexible!

    We have a big country garden which i would love help with - there is always plenty of weeding and pruning to be done. Also if you love cooking/baking thats a bonus!

    The kids love being outside playing and exploring, and they just love having some new to show around and be part of our family during their stay :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Become part of our family while you stay with us and experience the kiwi lifestyle

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would love someone who can mainly help out in the garden - weeding/pruning etc, but also hang out with the kids and do some cooking/baking.
    Also with feeding animals when required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own bedroom (queenbed) in our home and your own shower. We also have a spa pool outside for you to use!

    We eat most of our meals as a family where you are most welcome to join us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am more than happy to pick up/drop off at the bus stop in Ashburton if needed.

    We have a bike available to use (6km to the nearest town)

    We live in a beautiful area with mountain views, there is plenty to do in the area - Lake hood, Mt hutt, Beach, walks/hikes, beach

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 367412846963

Comentarios (1)



Help with gardening and property maintenance, New Zealand
Help a multicultural family with projects at their place in rural Tuahiwi, North Canterbury, New Zealand