Help with renovations and maintaining our french residence close to a little town called Fauillet, France

Country

Francia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    646

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, our family owns a large french house close to a little town called Fauillet. The south west region of France is well known for some hearty red wines and typical french countryside. Our plans are to renovate our house and associated gite/barns. The house requires some areas of TLC and touching up and others of bigger projects. We, ideally, are looking to get some more people on board to help us shape up the grounds.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help required on the house goes from painting/decorating to plumbing, fence building and general home improvements such as wall painting, tiling and decorating. There is a further job required of cleaning, gardening and potentially pool cleaning in the summer season. We are about to start some intensive work on the house ( May ) and are very interested in having people down especially from May onwards.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteers will be offered a double bedroom ( twin or double bed on request ) in the main house. There will be access to all amenities on the property including the pool, wifi, t.v., bikes and will be welcome to join the family at meal time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During the time off there will be plenty of time to relax by the pool with plenty of space available to have personal peace and quite and enjoy some quality r and r. On days off if you want to venture further a field we are located a short cycle from the canal. In most situations there will be someone on the premises able to lend lifts via car and it is only a short way to some major train links. Train links from Marmande ( a local town ) to Bordeaux in less than an hour. Depending on the season the house will be filled with numbers from 1 or 2 all the way to 20 people. The summer months are a massive social experience something any volunteer would be encouraged to get involved with. However, in the off season it will be a little quieter which gives us a good opportunity to shape up the house in preparation for next summer. Minimum stay 2 weeks as our projects are mostly on the large scale..!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365984712356