Practical help in new community place in the midst of nature on the island Langeland, Denmark



408 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    We are a newly started spiritual community situated in a lovely small island called Langeland in Southern Denmark. We are on 1 Hectare of land in a 200 year old Forest Knight farm home (a home built by the Duke for one of his knights who cared for the island’s forest). We enjoy growing organic vegetables, flowers and there is wilderness and farming fields surrounding us. The area is also gifted with ancient nature with Viking ceremonial areas rich in history, wild horses and other animals, old mills, castles, local medicinal gardens and forests with the nearest beach being a 10min stroll away.

    The property consists of 3 large buildings: The main house, a guesthouse and a barn. The vision is to become a sustainable place of co creation through love, where people come together from all parts of the world to share wisdom, music, creativity and healing.

    The property is dedicated to offering gatherings, workshops and retreats, so often there is a buzz of people coming and going at any given moment. The main residents are Janinna Talasi ( who is the owner and vision holder )
    Pratibha, Svend Sylvester, and the two cats Shiva and Sufi.

    Janinna Talasi lives in the main building. She made the life changing decision from being mostly a city dweller/traveller during her life to buying and settling in this beautiful large farm 1.5yrs ago. She has been a professional spiritual workshop leader for over 20 years (previously running her own Spiritual growth Centre for 9years in Copenhagen) and in the last 10 years she has had the joy of also becoming a ceremonial guide. Janinna Talasi is also a global networker, and an organiser for spiritual teachers and artist from all over the world. She have always been travelling a lot, but is at the moment committed to help this this land and place to unfold into its highest potentials..

    Pratibha is a very gifted and loving workshopleader, a great musician and singer as well as a ceremony guide, who have travelled world the most of her life, and mainly out of spiritual purposes. She has also lived abroad for many many years.
    Pratibha has a huge experience in living in spiritual communities through out her whole life.
    She is living in her own little flat in the guesthouse.

    Svend Sylvester is a handyman and an educated massage therapist .. He is working on the farm with renovation, as well helping with practical stuff,
    also around the retreats and gatherings happening here.. Svend has also been travelling a lot and been living abroad for many years.

    This is a home with many varieties, also with the number of people living here..
    Daily routines offered are flexible and vary from morning yoga/meditation to wisdom sharing, art and dance depending on our needs and wishes at any given moment.

    We are a smoke, drug and alcohol free property during retreats and gatherings.

    Our wish for energy exchange with our Workaway guests :

    We wish to have WorkAway people who are self aware, generous, open minded, lovers of nature and who love to work and co-create together.
    We welcome people who are mature and with plenty of life experience and practical skills and who also have a love for life, fun and are open to the adventures it brings.
    An abundance of initiative and the will to work solidly during the few hours per day we ask for as an energy exchange is ideal. We are flexible with when the hours are done and we enjoy communication with eachother in regards to this.

    We give unconditionally as part of our small community and we would love workaways who feel the same way.
    We have mostly hands on tasks to finish at the property as it is a very old one where little was done over the previous years and we want to lovingly restore it to an even more beautiful space to share with everyone.

    People with past experience in home renovation, good handy skills in practical work, independent worker (while still considering the wishes of the residents here) and initiative are very welcome and super appreciated here ☺️!. Seeing and suggesting where work is needed around the property from your own life experience also makes us so happy!.

    Our work time here is dedicated to joyfully finishing the tasks needed for the centre to function smoothly and we sadly don’t have the time, at the moment, to train anyone who is unskilled on a practical level.

    Of course there is plenty of time left over for relaxation and sight seeing!! and depending on our time efficiency with the work there can be whole days dedicated to exploring the area and outside as an addition to the suggested days off. We sometimes get an opportunity to introduce our workaway guests to our own extended friends and family because you also become part of ours and this has given other wonderful experiences as well as opening up more opportunities for them.


    We have a self contained guest house with 3 apartments and we use up to 2 of these to accommodate up to 9 workaway guests. Tents and 2 caravans are also available for use during the warmer months.

    The food we provide is mainly organic and we share the cooking, but sometimes we take care of our own meals and there are several kitchens available on the property for this.

    The amount of people staying here can vary during the year from 3-30 at any given time. The quiet times are also wonderful to experience here as we have 360 degree farmland and forest views with deer often being seen eating and roaming on the fields and pheasants scavenging in the forest and taking strolls on the roads. These times would be ideal for anyone wanting to finish reading, or writing a book, or getting creative in other ways.

    Type of help

    Currently wanting good Skills and initiative in:

    Gardening, sometimes heavy work
    Renovation, electrical, plumbing, carpentry
    General property Maintenance/fixing

    Handyperson skills

    Home building skills
    Walls, windows, furniture Painting

    General house cleaning
    Art projects

    Computers/Internet knowledge

    Window Cleaning
    Garden Weeding/Watering
    Grass Mowing
    Barn cleaning and organising

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities
    Workaway guests will enjoy getting to know Danish nature and historical sights.

    Langeland island is an ancient Viking area and fairytale like.

    We have bicycles that we offer for use to explore the island and take in the beauty. We also have a car that we can share, or give lifts with at times.

    Hanging out together in a creative way such as singing, dancing, painting art, playing, holding ceremonies, or simple sitting round the fire, relaxing together in the middle of nature also provides a learning experience of other cultures and community living.

    Welcome to contact us if you feel the pull...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers here will benefit from spending time in a beautiful danish nature.

    The island Langeland where we are located is an ancient viking area and very sweet and fairytale like. Also it is easy to come around on bikecycle and in car.

  • Ayuda


    Renovating and painting of walls, floors, windows, furnitures.
    I need help for ongoing reparations , maintenance and carrying fx wood.
    Also I am looking for people who have building skills, who could help in the proces of building tiny houses and shelters etc on the land. A strong person with carpentry skills is highly valued at the moment.


    House cleaning
    Cleaning windows
    Batch cooking for retreats
    Weeding in garden
    Cutting grass
    Organize the barn
    Watering garden

    When there are retreats in the house, I have people who assist me with cooking and cleaning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    There are different ways of being accommodated, depending of the season and depending on how many people are visiting the place in the periods. I have a big barn with rooms, where there is space for up to max 4 work aways at the same time. You can stay in a double room, in a small flat where 3 to 4 people share a kitchen and bathroom. Tents or caravans are also be a possibility.

    During summer there will be up to 15-20 other people staying at the community but during autumn and winter there might not be more than 3-10 people. The food is organic and mainly we will cook together. But the house holds 4 kitchens, so it is also possible sometimes to cook for your self or just two together. In the summer period there will be greens from the garden.

    The Sanctuary is smoke, drug and alcohol free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the time off, there are many beautiful trips in the nature and by ocean sides, as well as many sweet small old towns to visit. But also this place holds the possibility to hang out together in a creative way such as singing, dancing, painting art, playing, holding ceremonies, or simple sitting round the fire, relaxing together in the middle of nature. Like living a community life being inspired by each other. Often different spiritual retreats will happen within the community, with guides and spaceholders from all over the world visiting. You will be able to participate in some of these as part of your free time here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365697954472