Family looking for help in househelp and restoration works in Los Realejos, Tenerife, Spain

Country

España

437 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    42  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2022

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Volunteers,
    We are a family of 4 (our children Miranda(2010) and Diego (2012), and their parents Ruth and Ansel). We live in the island of Tenerife, in the town of Los Realejos. We live in an old Canarian house that need a large restoration. We would be very interested in somebody willing to collaborate in this project, as well as teaching english to our kids.

    Loving animals and nature is important, as we have dogs and other pets. A well educated person, with a good sense of humor, without severe life problems, who contributes to a positive atmosphere is important for us.

    We provide a harmonious accommodation. We only want responsable people willing to help to restore our property with us on a collaborative way. Speaking proper English is important. No-smoking, moderate alcohol, no drugs. We also ask for volunteers fully vaccinated against covid-19, as we are too.

    We offer accommodation and the possibility of share with us some meals.
    If you want to learn Spanish we would be happy to help you with our native language.

    If you are interested, please contact us. We would be happy to receive volunteers for a period to be agreed, and that can last from several weeks to up to 1 month. Other periods could be considered in a case by case basis. Bear in mind that the period of your stay will be based, among other things, in your performance with the entrusted collaboration. On our side we will do our best to make you live a great experience in Tenerife.

    Our best wishes
    :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For the time being, main collaborations we are interested in are:
    - Teaching English (specially to our kids)
    - House maintenance.
    - Gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Estamos interesados en aprender especialmente inglés y francés, porque ya tenemos una base, aunque apreciamos cualquier otro idioma.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you an individual room. You will share bathroom and kitchen in our house, with other possible workawayers. Moreover, we could prepare joint dinners some days.

    Please, note that our whole house (all the rooms and outdoor) is a non-smoking area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is public transport (bus) in front of our house. The center of the town is hardly three hundred meters away. The coast is 5 km away with several beautiful beaches, specially during spring and summer. For a long periods of stay we recommend to rent a car to better discover the islands. In any case, we could organize a joint visit to specific places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)



























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365696769325