Stay with our family in Frigiliana, Andalucia, Spain




51 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are Chris and Janet and our three kids (Vincent (8),Marlene(5) and Juri(2)) and we chose to live our perfect life in the south of Andalucia in the countryside of Frigiliana.
    We would like to transform this property we are living on into a more sustainable way of housing by building a homestead with chickens and a permaculture garden, installing solar panels, a water collecting system and give our kids the opportunity to have a real future here.

    That is the BIG dream, right now it is more a desert than a garden and more weeds than trees but hopefully you'll see the dream behind it like we, we need a long time to transform everything. We moved into this house in March 2020 and there is still a lot missing. We need tools, wood, plants and a lot of time,but we build slowly the things we want to have here.
    We love to use all the crappy stuff we find on the side of the road and here in Frigiliana there is plenty, so if you see yourself building something out of old pallets or doors-here is your choice!
    We left Germany in 2018 and we are planning to stay here forever. Frigiliana worked its magic and we are surrounded by wonderful people, who we never want to miss again.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you want to stay with us, you will be a part of our family. we share everything we learned so far with you. Every mistake we made, every problem we solved. You'll learn everything we know about music, parenting, gardening, the life itself.

    Come stay with us, sit down and have a glass of wine!

  • Ayuda


    At the moment we mainly need help in the house and with the driving. I don't have a driver's license and the kids need to go to School during the week and we need to run some errands every day. I cannot drive, but there is a car, that you can use for this task and you're free to use it whenever it is not needed.
    The roads to our house are steep and sometimes not secured with fences, so I need a good driver who will manage to drive up and down the hills safely with me and the kids.
    The youngest one will stay home with me while I'm working, so a little help around the house would be nice. If you prefer to play with the kids instead or help in the garden, let me know. To be honest-every helping hand is welcome and if one of the tasks don't suit you, talk to me and we will find a solution.

    I like to cook for the family and of course for you, if I have the time to do it.
    We prepare a lot of dishes on the weekends so we don't need to cook in a hurry during the week, but if you like to prepare something for us on weekdays, I would be very happy.
    I'm vegan, the kids eat everything, but I would like to keep the meat eating on a lower level, so healthy food is what you can expect here, sorry 😊
    We buy our fruit and vegetable supply on a market once a week, so there will be always enough for a good meal.

    So the 'ideal' Workaway is a couple or two friends who can spend time together while I'm playing with the kids or bring them to bed. One of you needs a driver's license and the rest is up to you. Play with the kids, help in the garden, help clean the house or cook. Tell me what you can do best and we will be fine together.

    And then they are some little projects every once in a while we would like to build with you, if you have the skills (or just a pair of hands) and are interested in helping us.
    In the near future we want to build an outdoor shower, a compost toilet, a chicken coop and a few other things to be more sustainable, but it is not mandatory to help us with these things. In November and December our olives need to be harvested and an extra pair of hands would be amazing.

    You will have a lot of free time for yourself, we are not strict about the time you 'need' to help us, because some days are busier than others and request more help, others are simple because we are on a family trip and not even at home.
    Feel free to talk to us about the given tasks and our weekly plans and if you feel uncomfortable with certain tasks, we will find a good solution that everyone feels good with it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Right now our caravan is under construction, but we have a spare room in our house with a queen size bed, drawers and a little terrace right behind your room. You need to share the bathroom with us

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Frigiliana won many awards for being the most beautiful village in Andalucia and as far as I can see, it deserves this price. This white mountain village with the small streets and beautiful cafes and restaurants everywhere is worth a visit and from our house you could reach it in around 10 minutes. We are living in the middle of the national park 'Sierras de Tejera, Almijara y Alhama', so you're surrounded by perfect hiking and biking trails, a lot of river beds with small water falls and clear water to swim in. And of course, the mediterran sea is close by and you could take a swim in around 15 min by car. If you want to take a sightseeing tour, Malaga and Granada are an hour drive away by car or take the bus from Frigiliana /Nerja and explore the smaller town like Nerja or Almuñécar.
    Our house is only accessible by car, so you would need a car or a driver's license to leave the property whenever you want. You could take our car, if we don't need it, but good driving skills are mandatory.
    If you don't have a driver's license or feel uncomfortable driving up and down the hills but you would like staying with us anyways, please let us know.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our property is big enough for a few caravans or campervans, but the road to our house is steep and small, so if your car doesn't have the right power or you feel insecure driving down steep roads with your mobile home, this might be not the right stay for you

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have 2 cats and 2 very friendly dogs (galgo español) and they will kill us bringing other pets in, but yes.. We accept other pets, if they are fine with kids

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365539281753