Babysitting our 5 year old and discovering Cantabria, Spain

Country

España

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with a 5-year-old girl. We live in the north of Spain, in Cantabria. Our valley is a very quiet place, where you can enjoy the mountains and the open air, there is even a small ski resort just 20 kilometers away. The nearest town to our house is Reinosa. We live in a big traditional house, we have 2 horses, 2 dogs and a cat. Our hobbies are traveling and doing outdoor sport, skiing, horseback riding, running, cycling, climbing...
    We would like to share a season with a foreign girl, with whom we communicate in English, and to help us take care of our daughter and play with her. We are not looking for a person who looks after the house, but who collaborates in the domestic tasks, and above all who is worried about knowing our culture and share a time of his life with us, just as we did when we were younger.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a host family, we can help the person who wants to come by providing a private room, and they can use all the comforts of the house. You will also have free time in the morning and you will only have to take care of our daughter some afternoons. She would also accompany us on our trips to Madrid, Potes or wherever we went if she were interested. We are also flexible with dates, we do not need anyone at any particular time, not even up to a date. We are also open, if she wanted to travel in Spain for a few weeks, she would also could do it.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We prefer a young girl who likes kids and wants to spend time with a 5-year-old girl. We also would like someone with a high level of English, preferably English native speaker. Our daughter speaks little English but is very willing to learn. She likes to go for walks, skate, ride a bike, read stories... It is a simple task, but it requires a person who likes kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish native speakers, English (advanced).

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a traditional two-story house. The person who came to live with us would have a single room for her alone (it really has 3 beds and is very large). Our house has a large courtyard and a field where the horses are. All the food in the house is at the disposal of the person who would like to come, we could adapt to vegan or vegetarian diets if that were the case.
    Our place is located in the mountains, just 1 hour away from the beach and 3 hour to Madrid. The nearest Airport is in Santander, however Bilbao and Madrid are very well communicated.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have never had any unknown foreign person living with us, however we have been on the side of the traveling person and remember with affection those years, in which we discovered new cultures and ways of life. We hope we can learn and help whoever wants to come, as well as opening a window on the world to our daughter.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 362747529695