Come and help with house and childcare on a beautiful Island in Limassol, Cyprus

Country

Chipre

184 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    German Family in Cyprus - a beautiful Island in the Mediterranean!
    Im Sabina, 40 years old and a single mum. My son is 6 years old and a very cool small guy. We live in a beautiful house with a big swimming pool with mountain and sea view. From our house you can go for a hike in the mountains and you can even walk to the sea in approx 20 minutes. In our house lives a cute Dog as well.
    We are Germans in Cyprus and we speak German and English language.
    We are an active family, love to be outside and make sports and enjoy nature as well as City life in Limassol.
    Limassol is the only City in Cyprus which doesn't exist only because of tourism. The locals here are very friendly and they are International. Everybody speaks English, so its quite easy to get in touch. In Limassol you meet people from all over the world. If you want you can learn greek language here - but its absolutely not necessary.
    The weather is perfect. We have an extended summer until December.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cyprus offers very cute traditional villages, beaches, mediterranean sunny weather and many friendly Cypriot People as well as expats from all over the world.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who takes responsibility at the required times. We need help with taking care of my 6 year old boy from time to time, walking the dog when needed and help a bit in the household and maybe also preparing meals.
    A week for you could look like that:
    Monday: all Morning free time, taking care of my son from 2pm - 6pm and maybe prepare him a snack during the time. After 6pm free time.
    Tuesday: my son is at his Dads house, so maybe I need a bit help with hoovering and mopping the floors. Rest of the Day free time
    Wednesday: all Morning free time, taking care of my son from 2pm - 6pm and maybe prepare him a snack during the time. After 6pm free time
    Thursday: all Morning free time, taking care of my son from 2pm - 6pm and maybe prepare him a snack during the time. After 6pm free time
    Friday: my son is at his Dads house, the cleaner comes every Friday. Most probably no help needed. Free Day
    Saturday and Sunday: we can make some plans from time to time that you take my son for a couple of hours one of the two days of weekend. But in general you will have mostly free time from Friday to Sunday.

    In between there will be some babysitting in the evenings, means only that you are at home and do whatever you want. My son will sleep at this time.

    Taking care of my son means all this:
    to play with him, to swim in the pool with him, to go to the beach with him, walk the dog with him, make homeworks for school, meeting his friends and other activities. He likes playing with cars, with Nerf Guns, building houses, playing Lego, playing bad guy and police, making sports etc.
    Of course not every day all of this.
    But we are looking really for someone who likes to play and can be something like a big brother or sister. We want see him happy when he is with you :o) but also we want you to be happy here with us.

    You can always use our pool of course and we want you to enjoy your time and feel also like home. We are a very modern, easy going family and we love having fun. But we need you to be on time when ever we need you as I have my work and work appointments and I have to count on you when we made the schedule in advance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with balcony with sea and mountain view. A nice 140cm bed and a lot of space for your personal stuff. With Wifi of course and private bathroom with bath tub\shower.
    You can use the living room, kitchen Garden and Pool whenever you want. The fridge will be always filled and of course I buy whatever food you like. We can eat together whenever we are all together home and you can prepare yourself whenever you want your own food.
    We eat vegetarian food only. But of course you are free to eat what you want.
    Our house is a bit higher up on the mountain but you can walk to the sea in approx 20 minutes. From the sea there are busses driving and its just 10 minutes drive to the tourist area and city center. But the beach clubs are in walking distance from our house. You can use our car if you are a good driver and if you have no problem to drive on the left (like in UK) but also you can use the mountain bike and we can drive you as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can use our pool, go to the beach and several beach clubs. You can go hiking or meditating in the mountains. The nature and sea road are amazing for sporty people.
    If you are German, I can help you find some German friends as we are well connected in the German community.
    You can learn greek language or maybe work in a beach bar as a helper.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a very good internet connection, so you can work at home and even by the pool. Also Limassol is a City with lots of digital nomads living here (also tax reasons). The coffee shops are full of freelancers and they have always good talks to others. Each Cafe, restaurant, beach bar, hotel cafe, public places etc has a very good internet connection as its very usual here to work without office. Sun bed by the sea with wifi = 2,50 EUR per day ;o) Online worker a very welcome in my house!!!!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    yes - we love pets. Especially Cats and Dogs. We have a Dog and she is very friendly to other friendly Dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358861242718