Help with the renovation of a little house and campervan in Lindås, Norway

Country

Noruega

236 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!

    We are Sandra and Albert and we have a dog Fiodor.
    We live in a little red house near Bergen.
    We bought this house in October 2021, we have been living there and renovating it since December. The interior is almost done, we renovated the living room, dining room, bathroom and two of the bedrooms (our bedroom and guest room)
    We would like to invite you to our home to help us with the following tasks:
    -gardening,
    -painting (mostly outside, we are planning to paint the house this summer)
    -renovation of kitchen cabinets,
    -cooking and cleaning,

    These are just some of the tasks that will probably come to mind during your stay.
    We want you to come to us, first of all, to have a good time helping, practice English and spend time with other people. :)

    We offer you your own room, food, and beautiful places to walk in the area. We have SUP and bicycles that you can use. 🚲🚲

    Our house is situated in a quiet area, 50 km from Bergen, to get to us you have to fly to Bergen airport, from where we will pick you up.
    We often go to the center of Bergen, for work, shopping or visiting friends, so if you want to go to Bergen, it will be easy to go with us by the car.

    About us:
    We are a couple, we have been living in Norway for several years, we were born in Poland. Sandra is an interior designer. She work in the profession and additionally in a restaurant. Sandra likes artistic activities, in her free time (but recently she has too little free time) she paints pictures. Albert is an economist by profession, a passionate programmer, currently working as a painter.

    We love to travel, we will be happy to share stories from our trips. 🌍
    We are travelling with our campervan T4.
    We like animals, we have a dog.
    We collect gin (which was inspired by our friend who lives in the Azores, but we will never catch up with him because he already have over 600 bottles and we have less than 30 😅)
    We are freegans, we save food thrown out from containers. 🍞🥑🥦🍏🍋


    We were on the other side ourselves, we were volunteers, e.g. in the Azores and Norway, we gained experience from the best hosts, how such cooperation should look like.
    We are young people who sometimes work too much, but also know when to take a break, go hiking, go fishing or just play with the dog in the garden.
    We are people who are open to suggestions and easy to get along with 😃

    Our place is suitable for people who have little experience in renovation or painting, but it is not required :)
    If you like dogs, mountain trips, fjords and you are comfortable with rain, this is the place for you. 😀

    We are waiting for your help :)
    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Have a lovely day

    Sandra, Albert and Fiodor

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning Norwegian culture.
    Learning to renovate a house.
    Communing with nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    -gardening,
    -painting,
    -cooking and cleaning,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Norwegian: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in our house :)
    We have two bathroom to share.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358399622231