Come and help around our Surf camp in Baler, Philippines

Country

Filipinas

594 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,

    My name is Harriet. Like you, i have been traveling most of my adult life. When i was done traveling, i chose to live in Paris for 6 years. Unfortunately, due to my longing for the sea and my surfer lifestyle, I eventually decided to move back to the Philippines.
    On 2017, i found a beautiful house in Baler, Aurora. I saw the possibility of turning it into a SurfCamp.
    --
    The surf house is the perfect base if you would like to meet people, learn to surf or up your surfing to the next level.

    The house has 6 rooms with bunk beds, fully equipped kitchen, long dining room table, lounge and living room area, big backyard perfect for barbecue and hanging out.
    --
    The type of volunteers we look for are those who love meeting new people, hosting different activities, easy going, always smiling and have a positive attitude.
    --
    This is a PAID opportunity

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit with free lodging and opportunity to stay at the very beautiful Baler, Aurora.
    This will also be an opportunity to visit the region, learning more about local life in Baler, meeting new people(mostly locals) and experiencing first had how the Philippines and the Filipino culture is one of the bests in the whole wide world.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    House Manager/Host (PAID)
    1. Making sure the hostel operations is running smoothly
    -check in, check out,
    -daily cleaning and general cleaning(there will be a housekeeper but you will have to help her if it is very busy and we are fully booked)
    -checking for maintenance and repairs
    -updating cashflow on Google Drive
    -buying grocery items needed for the house
    -arranging tours and surf lessons

    2. Making sure that the guests are happy
    -socializing and interacting with guests
    -taking photos to be used for Social Media
    -organizing dinners or events(Italian night, game night, bar hopping night, sunset picnic etc)

    3. Walking our 2 housedogs Mowgli and Leela everyday in the morning or afternoon.

    • Directly under and will report to both House Manager and Operations Manager

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    shared fan dorm room
    free use of surfboards
    free use of motorcycle
    monthly salary

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    surfing, trekking, free diving, snorkeling

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 8 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358162528149