Help us with Drawing a historical Comic, painting a fence, oil wooden doors and gardening in Mosel, Germany

Country

Alemania

710 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    32  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey workawayers all over the world :)

    we are looking for helping hands to paint fences and for gardening. As well as for drawing a historical comic for children.

    In general we ask 5 hours of work a day.

    Painting and gardening:
    The work is outside, so you would need to adjust your working time to the weather conditions.
    Usually, the weather is sunny until the end of October. But there is no guarantee.
    We do not ask you to work in the rain, no worries. In case it rains, we will find tasks inside.

    Comic drawing:
    We have an idea for an informative as well as fun story for children. To bring the story to live, we would need some help. If you have some talent painting comics, let us know. Not manga style but rather classical. It’s a story about the history of the castle and the wine making process in the Mosel region.

    Sleeping:
    you would stay in a house 200 meter away from the castle. There you will have your own room, kitchen and bathroom are shared.
    The house is close to the market place of Lieser and only a few meter away from the Mosel river.


    Food:
    We keep it simple since most people follow their own diet:
    you buy in the store what you want and we return the money to you.
    Some people are vegan, vegetarian, allergic to lactose or gluten... this way they can make sure that they wont mess up their system.


    Castle:
    The project is indirectly connected to the castle.
    We are trying to help keeping the garden and fences in state. It is a public area and also under preservation order.

    Although the project is not really connected to the castle, you are still allowd to be in the public areas of the castle like library etc. However, due to Corona, you would need to sign up at the reception (they need to register everyone in the building in case corona would break out - so that tehy can warn everyone who stayed there the last two weeks). Until now, the Mosel area has not had many cases and we hope for everyone that it stays this way. Therefore, you will be asked to wear a mask inside the building and there are desinfection stands at the entrances.
    You are also be required to wear decent clothes when hanging out inside the castle. Everywhere else you can wear what you want, no worries.


    In general:

    We are a team of different cultures. Mainly German, Dutch and Polish. We restored the castle and gave it the finishing touch. The castle itself is the most beautiful building I have ever seen and it is an honor to be part of this culturally relevant building. Before we started, it was pretty much broken down. Rain came through the roof, the wall paintings were floating away, ivy was overgrowing the stone walls.
    Now that we fnished the castle, we can bring our attention to the surrounding areas. Like the public park area.
    We would love to work with you there in exchange for a stay at the Mosel area.



    This would surely be a great experience for a couple or a group of friends. But also for anyone who would enjoy the landscape and area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    No matter where we are or what we do - we are always learning. I guess when traveling - at least from my personal experience - you learn the most about yourself.

    Going out of your comfort zone, trying to make your way without knowing a language, integrating in different cultures is a challenge as well as an adventure that will give you an experience that forms your character for live.

    The area of Lieser is a typical German area. Life in a village is not as multicultural as in a city, which has its disadvantage that it can be boring sometimes since everything is more or less quiet, however, the advantage is that you experience the tradtional German culture.

    Food and wine are cultural goods of the region. On the weekends people go out and you can get in contact with locals.

    On the project, we are more multicultural with people from The Netherlands, Belgium, Poland and Germany with different professions. So you can learn from different cultures and talents as well as languages.

    We hope you will enjoy your stay here and remember the time for the rest of your live :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello :)

    We are working at the public park in front of a beautiful castle in Germany at the Mosel and are looking for 2-4 people to help us with gardening and painting fences.

    We can offer: free accomodation and food, a shared bathroom (shared with max. 4 people) and a shared kitchen.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    Polish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Former old winery or former traditional post office, with beautiful view at the Mosel river. 200 meter walking distance to the castle. You will have your own room but might need to share the kitchen, bathroom and living room with other workawayers. The rooms are very simple. You will have a bed, table + 2 chairs and a wardrobe.


    During the day you would prepare your breakfast and dinner yourselfes. You can buy at the store whatever you like to meet your normal routine of food, we will return you the expenses. We figured out- after hosting people from different places all over the world - that this is the easiest way for everyone to feel well. This way, you will not mess up your system since Germans usually eat a lot of potatos and meat.

    We do ask every volunteer to have their own insurance when traveling abroad. This includes health insurance as well as insurance for voluntary work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You are situated in the world´s most famous Riesling wine area. It is a farytale valley with the river floating silently in between the vinyards. The small villages and cities have traditional market places with houses from wood and slate.

    Trier - the oldest city of Germany - 30km away.
    Airport Frankfurt-Hahn is 40km away.

    The river offers the possibility for water sports (boat trip, canoe tour, fishing, water skiing, etc.). A water fun-parc for wakeboarding or waterski can be found in Riol/Trier. Hiking is also very popular since the view is breathtaking from the top of the hills. You can reach most places easily by bike or by bus.

    If you like nature and cozy old towns, it is the right place for you. And there is always someone around to ask for help in case you need something.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    at the library of the castle. There you ahve free internet connection. You will be asked to dress nicely inside the castle.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    2 parking spots for cars that can be used for a camper. Right in front of the house where the workawayer stay. Close to the Mosel river (100 meter distance). You can use the kitchen and bathroom in the house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are allowed in your room but not allowed on your bed. Please be aware that the person sleeping in the bed after you left might be allergic. And although the bedsheets will get washed, there are super sensitive people out there who would have problems because of that. There is a lot of nature around. So any pet will have a great time here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 355257565791