Help with our veg garden and more Central Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

299 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    55  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 that includes Philip and me and our two sons aged 23 and 25. Now, only Reuben 23 and I live in our house. Philip lives in a nursing care home and Jericho 25 lives in Wellington.
    We live in Sandringham, Auckland which is 15-20 minutes from city and beach by bike, which we mostly use for transport. We have some spare ones for workawayers to use. There is also bus and train.

    I need help with garden (permaculture) and inside house. Whatever skills you may have, I would try to match with a project.

    We have had many workaways in the past and enjoy having guests from other countries to stay.

    We have not used this website since early 2020. Our last two workawayers stayed on longer term(1-2 years) after Covid began. The last one left 3 weeks ago.

    We look forward to beginning again with new workawayers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Permaculture gardening, making fermented foods and drinks, sourdough breadmaking, vegan and vegetarian cooking. Also happy for you to have meat if preferred.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Working in garden with weeding, compost, bokashi system. Sweeping leaves. Cleaning inside and outside. Occasionally some painting which I teach your how to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bed in a room in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Auckland is the largest city in New Zealand. There are many beaches, museums, art galleries and a zoo to visit. There is a nearby island that is worth a day trip or overnight stay. Weather is not too hot or too cold.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking would be on road, just outside our property.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    18 hours a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 353794537329