Searching for help in garden and house in The Hague, The Netherlands

Country

Holanda

114 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travelers. My name is Sabine, 54 years old. I've got two grown up daughters and live alone with my cat Maui in The Hague. I live next to the dunes, the sea and harbour.

    The reason why i'm writing this, is because i want to make my garden eatable and i'd love some help to create a new garden en finish my home, since it's not completely finished. I live here for one and a half year.

    I am an easy going and open minded person. I like making fun and I also enjoy having deep conversations where you build each other up. I love cooking and learning how to prepare new meals. I like to experience things i haven't done before, meeting new people, gardening, herbs and flowers and hiking.
    I like to practice my language skills and one of the things on my to-do list is that i want to learn how to speak Spanish.

    I'm down to meet any type of person. My preference however are with logical thinking. I prefer people who are structured and responsible and that can see for themself what needs to be done.
    As long as you are open-minded and easy to talk to, i think we will get along.
    “A stranger is a friend you haven't met yet”. So if you want to visit Den Haag / The Hague, I would be happy to meet and accomadate you

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language spoken
    English, German, Dutch

    Cultural exchange and learning
    I can learn you about the dutch culture, language and food. I love to learn about other cultures etc.
    I love cooking and learning to prepare food from other countries.

    The Hague (Dutch: Den Haag) is a city on the western coast of the Netherlands and acts as seat of the goverrment (Binnenhof).The Hague host the International Court of Justice in 'het Vredespaleis' (Palace of Peace), one of the moest imortant courts in the world. Our king and queen live in 'Huis ten Bosch' and work at the Noordeinde Palace. Scheveningen is a subdistrict with a long, sandy beach, an esplanade, a pier, harbour and lighthouse. The Hague and Scheveningen have a lot to see and to do, whatever you want and search for. I live in Duindorp, a part of Scheveningen.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping hands wanted in The Hague, located in the Netherlands

    Being able to fix small maintenence in the house would be Nice. I could use somebody who feels comfortable helping with his hands and doesn't feel bothered to do small labor/regular household tasks. Helping me with making planters from pallets and seeding plants.

    In the spring or around summer its a great place to be here. Decent climate for outdoor activities. In this time of the year, i will be planning to make salve, oil, pesto and other stuff with my herbs from the garden.

    I ask for 22 hours help a week, during 5 days in the morning (I am an early bird).

    Type of help
    Cooking/shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice



    What else

    I have to re-arrenge my basement. I'd love some help with that. The other thing is helping me re-arrenge my balcony for the gardening i'm planning to do in the spring.

    I like open-minded people. I am flexible and open in contact.
    You can use all the facilities in my house (bathroom, bedroom, washing machine, kitchen etc.) and can borrow my bike for the outdoor activities. I offer you basic meals and coffee and tea. Snacks and special drinks you need to buy for yourself. I live near a few supermarkets.
    I can inform and show you where you will find whatever it is you are looking for. But i recommend that you also do some exploring for yourself to have the best experience.

    i would like a 'helping week' of 22 hours in 4 or 5 days (morning). you'll have the weekends for yourself to explore and since the help i require is in the morning, from 9 a.m. you'll also have the rest of the day for yourself .
    You can stay one or two weeks. If the connection is good, we can always discuss a longer stay.

    If you have any questions. Feel free to contact me on the website. Personally i like to have phone contact after you inquire about the stay.

    Kind regards, Sabine

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to learn to speak Spanish. I speak english and Germain and like to practice. And I speak Dutch, since I come from the Netherlands ;-)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation

    Live in my small house with your own room, sharing toilet and bathroom. The only thing is. The boardroom is in your room. We can put a curtain for that, so you have complete your own place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    i will be able to send you photos from the house and the surroundings after you enquire about the stay

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 353534571844