Help with gardening and renovating in Liguria, Italy

Country

Italia

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 56 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,

    We are Tom & Maartje (29) and live near the village of Apricale in Italy. We live in the middle of nature on one of the mountains at a height of 300 meters. It's a small village with a very cosy centre. From Apricale you can easily visit one of the many natural swimming pools, sea or bigger cities such as San Remo, Menton, Nice and Monaco. Personally we like the quetiness while simultaneously having access to all kinds of facilities and activities nearby.

    Our adventure in Italy started in September 2021. We both desired to give a different touch to our daily living and therefore decided to leave our apartment in Nijmegen (Netherlands). The place we live has a very good basis for living, but we want to further improve as everything has grown wild over the past years. Our place consists of 3 houses, of which 2 need some small renovation. The garden is built up out of multiple terraces. We are looking for someone that can help/guide us with all kinds of jobs such as building new stone walls, gardening etc. We are both not very handy but eager to learn. So your experience is very appreciated.

    In return we can offer you a personal place to sleep, eat and shower. And you can always join us for dinner or borrow our bikes/car to travel the area :). Please let us know if you are interested. We are open to all kinds of ideas/suggestions!

    Cheers

    Tom & Maartje

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We think that this is a very good place to relax and slow down. The place we live is quiet, but you can easily escape towards the sea, cities, hiking, cyling etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - renovating stone walls of the terraces
    - gardening
    - small fixes in the house

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are learning Italian. We are really interested to practise this more.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room (+/- 12 meter) with a outside bathroom. The room is seperated from our house so you will have really your own place. You can also use our facilities if desired.

    We prepare our own food everyday, you can always join us for dinner and breakfast or use our facilities to cook for yourself. Maartje also loves to cook, so any experience or new ideas are more than welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Apricale is just about +/- 15 km from the sea. The nearest airport is Nice and is only 75 min drive. You can also come by train to Ventimiglia. Please let us know what suits you best so that we can arrange transport

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We both work as "digital nomads". Myself work as a data analist and my girlfriend works in marketing. We have a small office that can be shared.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A small bus can park at our place. Good driving skills are however required. The bus should also be able to drive on steep roads.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have puppy (8 months) that is mix breed between golden retriever and berner sennen. We really like dogs :) More dogs or other animals are more than welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 348576646147