Help with farming and household in Austur Húnavatnssýsla, Iceland

Country

Islandia

actualizado  

169 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a young family of four in North West Iceland. Jon and I, Karen are 26 years old and have two sons. Sigursteinn, born in December 2017 and Þorsteinn born in August 2019. We run our own farm and Jón does other jobs some part of the year. Karen works in a kindergarten in our nearest village. We are looking for help with outdoor work on the farm and some housekeeping. We have around 500 sheep, one stable-cat, a border collie and 30 horses which are more a hobby thing.
    We live very close to the sea and have, no doubt, the most beautiful sunset in the bright summer nights! It's a bit far to the nearest town, Skagastrond, around 40 km but you get used to the distance.
    My husband is 100% Icelandic, but I am half Danish. My parents live on the next farm.
    We would love to host a Danish speaking person!
    We prefer to host workawayers who are able to stay 3 months or more :-)
    We pay wages to all our workers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Get to know a young farmer family living by the sea in a peaceful environment. We also pay wages.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As mentioned we prefer if workers could stay for 3 months or more. It takes time to adjust and learn how things work on new places :-).
    The work includes working on the farm and maybe a little housekeeping and cooking now and then. Regarding the farm work we we're thinking assistance with feeding sheep, which is mainly done by hand (carrying hay to the "feeding lines"). Keeping the stable clean, in May looking after the birth of lambs. In summer time (june-august) while the sheep are on the mountain we have to clean the stable for next winter, keep fences in good shape, harvest our fields (grass mainly) and more. Winter is a bit more off season if you could say so. The weather controles which outdoor projects you can do. But normally we don't feel like we are running out of projects. The sheep's are inside the stable so they have to be fed two times a day.
    Here I've tried to sum up the projects over the year on our farm but I'm for sure forgetting something. We are not requiring our work awayer to take care of all this on his own but if he/she is interested in helping we would be glad to have you.
    The housekeeping could be cooking a few times per week/month or vacuuming the floor.
    The working hours per day can be variable, depending on how much you would like to work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Staying with the family. We can provide a room for our workers. We would eat all together. Unfortunately we can't offer a separate toilet/restroom or television. We live in a big house with two floors. It's around 240 m2 so there is room enough for everyone. We are slowly working on fixing/reconstructing the house so there are 2 big bedrooms which are not in use at the moment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are some hot springs not that far away. River rafting about 100 km away from us. In Autumn there are wild blueberries close to the farm. Seals like to lie up on rocks very close to our farm when the weather is nice. Especially in spring and Autumn. We don't smoke and don't want smoking inside the house. We have a good internet connection.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Variable, 4-8 hours.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 346763546974