1 / 3
actualizado   Última hora

Come and help with childcare and home admin in Frankfurt, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 159 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción



    I'm looking for an English speaking workawayer (non-smoker) who can help with childcare for my 2 year old daughter. Your typical day looks like this:
    - mornings are usually free except if my daughter does not go to daycare
    - afternoons light cleaning eg vacuuming, tidying the kitchen, before my daughter comes home
    - afternoons you play with the child at home, in the garden, and go to the playground
    - some afternoons you'll help me with home admin (always tons of paperwork)
    -if you're good at decorating, hanging up pictures etc, we can do some of that
    -evenings are free

    -2 days per week are free, of which 1 day is a Saturday or Sunday.
    - by arrangement you can help 25 hours per week or 15 hours per week. This will impact the number of meals provided.

    If you don't have weekend plans you are welcome to join us on our activities.

    We don't eat a lot of meat but we are not vegetarian. I'd be interested in learning about your culture, music and food.

    I can accommodate a single workawayer or a workawayer with a small child. You will have your own room and the bathroom is shared. The minimum time to stay would be 3 weeks, maximum 3 months and we would do a trial of up to 2 weeks at the beginning as the most important thing is that the toddler gets on with the babysitter.

    I speak fluent German so I can also help you practice your German by speaking German with you.

    I'd love to hear about yourself, your background and experience with childcare/babysitting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Frankfurt is an international city and there is something for everyone depending on your interests. The city is very well connected by bus, train and plane.

    In terms of cultural exchange, I have been living in Germany for several years so I can give you tips on any activities you are interested in or places you want to visit. We can eat some meals together and you can also have your privacy. I am happy to speak German with you if you want to practise your German.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Please be respectful and clean in the shared space (kitchen, bathroom, lounge). Shoes should not be worn in the house so it's a good idea to bring slippers.

    The workaway time doesn't include the cleaning of your room, cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen, bathroom & toilet. Please note no alcohol during the day on workaway days until your workaway time is finished. If you go out in the evening on work days please let me know if you will be back after midnight. On free days you can of course come and go as you please.

    To confirm the workaway you'd need:

    - Health insurance
    - 2 emergency contact details
    - Show ID / Passport
    -Please let me know if you have any allergies or phobias
    - No visitors
    - No illegal downloads on the wifi
    -Personal liability insurance (Haftpflichtversicherung) that includes loss of keys. If you don't have it I can recommend a guest insurance from ADAC Munich which costs about 15 euro for 3 months / 24 euro for 6 months / 42 euro for a year. The host or the guest can get the insurance online.
    Often personal liability insurance is included in your travel insurance or your insurance at home. My landlord also needs this from anyone staying in the apartment including me. It is a very common requirement from landlords in Germany.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Apartment. Wifi.

    It's a 2 bedroom apartment. You have your own bedroom, there is a shared bathroom and shared kitchen.

    The local train (U bahn) a 7 minute walk away and it takes about 12 minutes into the city.

    It's a nice area to go jogging with the Nidda Park and Nidda river nearby. There is also a nice and clean public open air swimming pool within walking distance (15 minutes). There are restaurants, cafés and gelateria within walking distance.

    It is possible to buy a daily or weekly ticket to go into the city (15 minutes by train). Cycling into town takes about 30 minutes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I look forward to having a zoom call to meet. We can also exchange social media profiles and references from other websites. Most of my reviews as a host are on a pet-sitting website.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi is reliable and works for home office, 50MB download.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Only small pets like a hamster or guinea pig.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 345918886676

Comentarios (4)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (3.8)

Comunicación: (4.3)

Stay with dogs and horses close to Bremen, Germany
Come stay and help in our lucky garden near the Black Forest, Germany