Join us on five beautiful acres and help in the garden in the Huon Valley in Southern Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on 5 beautiful acres in the Huon Valley in Southern Tasmania 10km from Huonville. We have a large garden and veggie garden as well as two friendly dogs and some chickens. We are a retired couple, not vegetarian. We enjoy meeting people from other countries and have hosted many travellers over the past few years. We are surrounded by lush countryside and there are lots of opportunities for bush walking and enjoying nature in our locality. We are looking for fit, active helpers who enjoy outdoor work mainly in the garden. Handyman skills are also very welcome. Helpers have their own large room and private bathroom within our home. We provide excellent meals and quality accommodation in return for your help. Although not essential it is great if you have your own vehicle as Public transport is 10km away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a retired couple, formerly a chef and Art teacher. We love meeting people from different places and sharing experiences, food from other countries and learning about where you are from.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, stacking firewood, landscaping, weeding, general handyman jobs

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large, cosy double bedroom with small lounge area and own private bathroom and toilet. Double bed, great views of rural area from windows. All meals supplied. Helpers usually prepare their own breakfast (from the well stocked larder). Help with washing up is appreciated and helpers are welcome to cook a meal if they wish. Our home is large and spacious and helpers may join us watching tv or playing board games in the evenings or rest in their own comfortable room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Buses run from Huonville to Hobart and other local towns. The Huon Valley is very beautiful with mountains, rivers and beaches close by (own vehicle an advantage). Bushwalking is very popular and there are many lovely places to explore. Or you can sit beside our large dam and watch the platypus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 343512632645