Looking for a helper in our Chateau in Turkey

Country

Turquía

423 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1222

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We picked the best root-stocks and clones of Cabarnet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabarnet Franc, and Petit Verdot to match the terroir. We subsequently optimized the planting density, parcels, vine exposures versus wind and sun, and trellis system, and planted the vines with laser-accuracy. It intentionally created sloped vineyards in pursuit of better wine. We made our first wine in the brand new winery in 2010 and patiently waited until maturity of these wines which were released in 2013.

    We are extremely sensitive in selective the prospective vineyard site in terms of soil structure, altitude, exposure to sun and winds. Finally, we decided on a location at 270-320 m above sea level with south and south-west exposures with predominantly gravel and limestone soil. The unique advantage of this site was its exposure to both the Sea of Marmara and the Mediterranean Sea (thru Gulf of Saros) thus receiving the gentle breezes of both seas. It's located about 5km from the closest sea to minimize the negative effects of the sea-salts. Having this very special climate, terroir, and executing very specific vineyard management techniques, we are able to extend the maturity season by 3-4 weeks until the end of specific vineyard management techniques.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to invite people able to help in our winery and vineyard. The help includes grape harvesting, house maintenance, barrels cleaning, working in the cellar and vineyard and also helping us for wine tasting events. Additionally web positioning, web marketing and photography could also be interesting to us.

    Ideally we look for people able to do diffent things according to the season and the needs of the moment and curious to experiment how is life on a Thracean vineyard. It is about 3 hours drive to Istanbul. The vineyard is located in Şarköy,Tekirdağ. There is a bus connection to other cities from Şarköy which is only 7 km from our winery.

    English is necessary for this help, Turkish and French is welcomed but not a must. Also we are very happy to improve your Turkish with you.

    Please write clearly in your message what you are interested in and in which areas you could offer us your help. Thank you!!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Turco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer common accommodations for 4 people in a suite with an amazing view of the vineyard and the cellar with own bathroom and heating/cooling has own kitchenette as well. We share food in the main facility.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is limited internet access. We hope you will be happy with our food. If you are interested we can teach you Turkish and some bases of wine tasting. We organise different wine tasting events. We look for energetic and kind people who enjoy a company but are able to stay and work on their own as well. Couples are welcome as well as 2 female or male friends.

    In your free time you can enjoy really breathtaking nature around or travelling around Thrace for a sip of good wine.

    The vineyard is on the Thrace Wine Route. Şarköy is located on the Marmara Sea coast line, about 1 hour from Tekirdağ city center. The nice thing about this wine route is that it is very close to Istanbul. So even for a daily visit many of the wineries can be visited easily.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 343449666944