Help on a small organic farm on the beautiful and quiet Island of Föglö, Aland Islands

Country

Finlandia

650 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 22 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am running a small organic farm on the Island of Föglö, belonging to the Aland Islands between Sweden and Finland. I have 4 horses, a very friendly dog, chicken, rabbits and bees. I have some fields for the horses, I grow hay and I have a garden for vegetables, fruit trees and berries. To the family belongs me, Karin, who is a former riding-teacher, nowadays just staying at home because of my reuma, my daughter Viola, 24, building a house on a farm nearby, and 3 grown-up sons, sometimes visiting me.
    I play folksmusic on the violin.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The surroundings are beautiful and quiet, the people living here love the nature, fishing and hunting. We have ferries connecting to east and west.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For now I am looking for someone to stay at the farm for the month of May. You need to be responsibel, used to take care of animals, not afraid of gardening, fencing a.s.o. I can not teach you everything about the animals in one month, you need to have some experience! In evenings /weekends you will be able to explore our Island! One of my sons and his big family are on Föglö, they live on a big farm with milking cows, also my daughter Viola lives nearby on her farm, she has two shetlandponies she is training. You will be able to visit them and see their places. Unfortunately it will not be possibel to ride my horses, they are beeing trained for competitions and are sensitive or young.
    The farm is in the middle of nature, the weather in Spring might be anything between +5 and rain to +20 and sunshine. Ecological lifestyle -woodenheated house, trying not to waiste our resources more than necessary.
    I also have a beautiful wooden boat, Doris, used for fishing and excursions.
    May is one of the most beautiful time of years here on Föglö. The grass is turning green, the air is still fresh, the water is deep blue. But it is also a busy time -the garden and the greenhouses and the horsefields need a lot of attention, we will compete some horses and I also play a lot of folksmusic with my group in Mariehamn,
    Please contact me if you think you are the right person! I am looking for one person, not a couple or a family. It is not possible to stay longer than to 31.5 because I need the cottage for tourists during the Summer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Finnish: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A cottage nearby the house. Outdoor toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can google on Föglö, our Island. I will pick you up in Mariehamn, the only city on Åland, there are ferries connecting to Stockholm, Turku and Helsinki, for exemple Viking Line.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 341581955733