Help needed for grooming and care for horses in Paraiso, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

800 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    744

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a full service Equestrian Center in Paraiso, Costa Rica, located between the surf town of Playa Negra and Playa Junquilla. We have 20 horses on our farm which are either boarders here for training and lesson horses . We specialize in 3 day eventing which is jumping and dressage and we also use natural horsemanship. We offer full package equestrian vacations to individuals and small groups who want to come to costa rica and improve their skills with lessons and enjoy the trail rides and treks in the jungle and the beach. We do provide horse tours-however people seek us out because our tour horses are the same horses we use for lessons and competitions so they are very well cared for and trained. Safety for the horses and clients always comes first. We also have vibrant and active lessons program with lots of adults and children hanging around the farm and riding daily.
    You will receive riding lessons and learn about how horses have been used in Costa Rica traditionally and in more modern day competition. Guanacaste is rich in horse culture.
    Most of our clients speak English- however our farm workers are Costa Rican and only speak Spanish so working with them will help improve your Spanish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers learn how to run an equestrian business. I also am happy to give lessons for free to those who wish to improve their riding. We have 2 men who are local Costa Ricans who do the farm work such as feeding and cleaning up the stalls and paddocks- you will have a lot of opportunity to talk to them directly. Many of my clients are from all over the world and working with the tourist you will get to interact with many different cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We provide lessons, training, boarding. I need help with grooming and taking care of the horses- helping getting them tacked up for lessons and training rides. Experience with horses is a must. If you are an experienced rider you can help exercise horses, teach lessons and do camps. You will also have to help with turnout and moving horses around as well as cleaning some stalls.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a "little house" located right on the equestrian center. It has a single bed, shower with hot water and a kitchen. There is a lock box that can fit a suit case or large back pack. It is big screened in windows to catch the breeze and a large cieling fan and floor fan. There is a little porch with a hammock and table with a view of the riding ring. You can also have access to our pool and a bike to get around. The little house does have wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Playa Negra is a small surf town. There are a couple of hotels and restaurants within biking distance and the beach is a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bike. We are also close to Paraiso which is more of a "local" scene with a couple of bars where the are dances every weekend. People that enjoy our area are normally into yoga, surfing and horses. It is not a big party scene and you have to be outgoing if you want to meet people. My farm is busy during the day with lots of clients coming and going but after hours- it is quite. I love what I do and work hard- a normal day starts around 6:30 and I am in bed by 8:00. I enjoy sitting in the back yard at the end of the day having a glass of wine and hanging out with my dogs and husband. We have dogs and cats and of course horses. You have to be an animal lover to be here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 341492273682