1 / 2

Join our family and help with children and gardening at our rainforest hideaway near Ravenshoe, Australia

  • 51 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family living a natural lifestyle, learning to grow our own plant-based organic food and medicines and homeschooling our children. Upcoming projects include eco-building the schoolhouse and expanding the food forest. The emphasis is on living a free and natural lifestyle and teaching our young ones real life skills, how to care for each other and have fun thriving together rather than surviving divided. Home has a temperate magic location surrounded by waterfalls, pristine creeks and rivers, magical scenery to enjoy on the edge of World Heritage listed Rainforest. A bush setting only 8 minutes drive to a small town and 2 hours drive to the city of Cairns and beautiful beaches. We are thankful to live on lands cared for continuously by the Original peoples of this area and continue to honour and learn about their culture and their language.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are lots of opportunity for learning about natural medicine, growing food and other plants....considering hosting a few animals, if we can provide the right conditions for their happiness.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a four year old and an eleven year old, so being with the children, particularly the youngest is what I welcome mostly, but there is lots to do here and will consider people with interests in gardening and teaching languages other than english. Or teach us whatever is your area of knowledge. Could suit a young couple or an individual.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in most languages........particularly Italian, or spanish............learning the local Original peoples language soon (Jirrabul)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Some options with accommodation; have your own private lodgings away from the family home in a caravan with kitchen facilities, your own bathroom and laundry in the shed close by as well as extra living space in the shed. OR stay in our beautiful house with the family in a private bedroom. There is limited phone reception, you have access to a landline phone however and can walk to better mobile phone/internet reception. We now have a wired internet connection 24/7.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You could have access to a car, you can walk to swimming creeks and drive to magical places within a few minutes. The volcanic action from the past has left some spectacular scenery, crater lakes and fertile red earth. Far-North QLD is a tourists dream if you are looking for natural wonders and pre-historic magic. There are lots of destinations you could visit during time off and we are very flexible to allow your maximum enjoyment of this special part of the world. The city is 2 hours away, down near the beaches......visit for a few days and come back up the mountains to your hidden home away from home with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space and access to bathroom and electricity.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Open to pets, will have to consider each on its own merits.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 339982773554

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our family in Casuarina, Darwin, Australia
Help on our farm in sunny North Queensland, Australia