Experience the Andalusian lifestyle in a small village near beautiful Granada

Country

España

187 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    503

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We moved here from the UK 12 years ago and are living our dream of rescuing and rehabilitating horses. We also run courses to educate people about Positive Reinforcement training.

    Currently we have 6 rescue horses, 1 rescue pony and 1 mule yearling living in 18 acres of olive and almond grove. We also have 3 rescue dogs.

    My family (My husband and 2 children aged 9 and 15) are building a new house where we live with our horses. Whilst building is in progress, we are living in a static caravan on the land.

    We run a variety of equine courses throughout the year, with guests attending from all over the world. We have a beautiful casa in the nearby village where guests stay during courses.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in a small rural Andalucian village so plenty of chances to practice Spanish. We are surrounded by Olive and Almond groves.

    We are close to Granada and Malaga. Rhonda and Seville are a couple of hours away by bus.

    Our nearest town is Alhama de Granada, which has a rich history and overlooks a magnificent gorge. It is also home to some wonderful hot springs, which can be enjoyed all year round.

    It has an amazing view of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the ski village is roughly a 1hr 20m drive from us!

    There are many beautiful hikes close-by, including the impressive Cacin Gorge walk. We also have 2 lakes within 15 minutes of the village, the most notable being the stunning Los Bermejales Reservoir.

    For those people interested in horses we offer the opportunity to learn about Positive Reinforcement Training and Rehabilitation of rescue horses. Please note our horses are not ridden at this time. Most of the training is done as groundwork. ***Please note the majority of help required is at "The Casa"***

    We also run Tai Chi and Yoga courses from time to time and you would be able to take part for some of the time.

    There is always lots of chat and learning going on at "The Casa" our guests come from all over the world so there is an interesting mix of people to get to know.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for motivated and enthusiastic people who are willing to help us with a variety of tasks at the Casa, for example:

    Looking after a cat
    Gardening
    Maintenance such as painting
    Help with housework
    Pool Maintenance (depending on time of year)
    Cooking

    Other skills that would be useful to have when staying with us:

    Photography
    Social Media marketing
    Driving license with own car. There is a car available for use ( insurance restricts age to over 25)

    We are happy to accept people under 25 without a car or driving licence. Please note that we are in a remote village with a limited bus service. We are happy to take you to local villages and Granada.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would either stay in the main house (The Casa), or separate accommodation with kitchenette in the Casa grounds.

    Food will be provided for you to cook your own meals. When courses are running you will be included in all meals and social occasions with the guests.

    The main house consists of:
    > 4 bedrooms, 1 bunk and 1 single bed per room.
    > 3 bathrooms (1 en-suite)
    > Large kitchen/dining room
    > Upstairs common room
    > Outdoor kitchen (with paella pan!)
    > Outdoor terrace seating area
    > Swimming pool
    > Big garden with lots of places to relax

    Separate accommodation consists of:

    2 bed accommodation with kitchenette.
    This accommodation houses our separate utility area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a newly excavated Roman Villa from the 1st Century in a nearby village. The Alhambra Palace is in Granada and is a Unesco World Heritage Site. Granada is also home to some amazing Tapas bars and Flamenco shows.

    Alsa bus's have a great network of cheap, reliable buses across Andalucia.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are in the Spanish countryside but have a wi-fi connection. In the village nearby there is a fibre optic connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 337442242695