Experience clay building and Seegras on Bornholm, Denmark

  • 88 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our house in Østerlars from 1857 got a new roof. And since it is always nicer to work together with like-minded people and share experiences we have organised already three workshops inside our house - and the fourth is about to happen soon (contact us for further information).
    In the first workshop we worked with tang/seagrass/eelgrass (Zostera) from Møn and the lovely people from "Seegrashandel". The second and third one were with clay master Peter who convinced us with his approach and expertise through his own craftsmanship and advisary in ecological building. We used the clay from our own soil and sand from a farmer on the island. We also wanted to use the water from the adjacent stream but that ended up being a nonsense idea...
    After we have already covered a good amount of the outside walls (especially the slope) with the first layer of clay/cob/loam we will continue to build the inside walls during the wintertime and make up our minds for a new workshop...
    If you want to be part of our project (being here for the workshop, helping with the prep work or the follow up) you will learn not only about plastering but also about earth building and healthy building - not to forget fun. There is always room for individual questions and exchange as well as a sociable master program is given - conclusion of the day at the fire bowl, making music together, watching a movie... And of course you will have time to yourself whenever you want it.
    *********************************************************************************
    Please bring work gloves/rubber gloves and clothes suitable for work.
    And if you have and it's transportable you are also welcome to bring your own musical instruments - a piano is sitting here and waiting to be played.
    Parents with children are welcome. Because there are small children on the construction site, who will be happy about the participation of other children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will interact with a young family (45, 42, 15, 6, 4). We are creative and active people working on our goal: Bullerbü²

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The next workshop will soon take place. We need help with prepping the walls for the final touch. Contact us for further information!
    We want to renovate the house as eco friendly as possible. Seagrass/eelgrass (Zostera), wood, reed and clay/cob from our own ground are the materials we use for the isolation. Two-thirds are done but the work is not finished yet and will be continued throughout the next months.
    We have also started to getting ready for the outdoor season. If you have already build an outdoor (rainwater-)shower, set up a compost toilet or want to bring in ideas for our (permaculture) garden we would be happy if you shared your skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Danish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live in a house from 1857 in the heart of Osterlars, Bornholm, ca. 1 km distance to the historic roundchurch. But you are also welcome to build up a tent in the garden or park your caravan or camper.
    We love to cook. The kids sometimes eat meat but other than that it's mostly vegetarian or vegan cuisine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Island Bornholm is amazing - also during wintertime. Since spring is knocking on the door the beautiful nature is calling for hiking, biking or even sleep outside in a shelter right on the coastline.

    We eat mostly vegetarian and love to prepare fresh food.
    No smoking inside the house.
    Please contact us for any further questions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Deciding independently when and where to work on a desk is probably the most inspiring and fulfilling. Feel free to connect to our Wi-Fi (fiber) and use the spirit of your surrounding.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Anything is possible on our ground - building up your tent or park your camper. There is also the opportunity to sleep inside the house and take a hot shower.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336384193784

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Help us with repair and maintanance and become part of the family near Billund, Denmark
Help with gardening and home projects and join our family in Marstal, Denmark