1 / 2

Come and help us with our house refurbishment project in a seaside town near Barcelona, Spain

  • 121 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English couple living in Spain. Alice is a teacher and Anthony is a carpenter. We bought a house 1.5 years ago that is a refurbishment project and we are now ready to get on with it - and there are a lot of tasks to do!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an English couple living in Spain - We are both learning Spanish and would appreciate practice in Spanish conversation - but would be happy to help you with your English as well.
    We love cooking and would be happy to share meals in the evening and have a dog called Rosie who we like to take out running, climbing and mountaineering whenever we can.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are doing a refurbishment project on a house in Vilanova i la Geltrú. The next tasks coming up are to strip paint off old beams, strip wall paper, painting and other general tasks etc.
    We also have a lovely dog - Rosie- so you must be comfortable with animals! There might be times when you could help out walking her but this is not essential.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are native English speakers and learning Spanish. We are happy to help improve your English and to practice our spanish through conversation

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A small bedroom within the house. You would share the bathroom and kitchen with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a town called Vilanova i la Geltru which is 40 minutes on the train from Barcelona, 20 minutes from Sitges, 1 hour from Tarragona. You can arrive in the Catalan pyrennees by public transport in about 2.5 hours and you have amazing road biking and nice running from our house. There is also excellent climbing near by if you have a car. Vilanova is a fishing town with a lively vibe and nice restaurants. Our house is 1.6km from the sea.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Very happy to host this, but there may be some days when their are loud noises. From the bedroom or living room it should be fine though. My housemate teaches online from home and hasn´t had a problem.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are fine as long as they´re friendly with other dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 334317277617

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)