Sustainable homestead near Portland, Oregon, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Wendy. I am a mom, wife, grandma, gardener, DIYer, homeschooler and foodie! I live here in SW WA about 1/2 hour north of Portland Oregon with my WONDERFUL husband of 28 years, my biological, adopted and foster children, my grown daughter, son-in-law and grandson also live on the property.

    We grown much of what we eat and love it. We live in one of the most beautiful areas in the US in my opinion. Our Summers CAN NOT BE BEAT! Do you love the idea of walking 20 feet into the garden and snacking on fresh berries? Maybe apples and Asian pears? A cucumber and to pluck a freshly grown winter squash for roasting? Then come join us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very conservative Christian family who lives on 15 acres of wooded and cleared land. We have two wells and natural springs on our property. We have mushrooms, truffles and lots of wild edibles growing. In addition to what grows naturally on our property, we have 60 fruit trees, blueberry bushes, strawberry plants, red and yellow Raspberries, blackberries GALORE, we grow thousands of pounds of vegetables in the garden each year. We have ducks, meat rabbits and a sweet black lab.
    We home-school our two adopted sons and foster as well. We love children!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Come help us with our food cornicopia!
    Do you *enjoy* planting, weeding, harvesting, preserving fresh sustainable organic whole food? Then come join us! We would love help with projects, building, creating, living off the land. We want to be as self-sufficient as possible.
    We are specifically looking for guests who enjoy this kind of work. If you hate gardening, you won’t enjoy staying with us!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer our 30 foot travel trailer which has a queen bed, kitchen, bathroom, air conditioner/heater, wi-fi and full hook-ups. We also have porta-potties and many locations on our property for tent camping or bringing your own trailer. In addition we have a basement apartment that may be opening up soon.

    We are open to a long term living situation. Please be prepared for fingerprinting and a back ground check for anything long term as we are licensed foster parents.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our location is ideal for travelers who want easy access to everything Portland offers. This is a perfect opportunity for friends traveling together, couples, and families. Borrow one of the bikes while staying just outside of town along a beautiful country road just minutes from town/ shopping. Take a day trip to Portland by bus or car. Unless you are looking to use Uber or Lyft while in town we recommend renting a vehicle in order to take advantage of your stay out here. I can also drive you to the bus stop on occasion and take you on errands when we go.


    We are close to nature areas, trails and tourist locations. Our area is saturated with things to do for those who love the great outdoors. Warning, we get LOTS of rain from October through May.
    Our daily life includes homeschooling our children and attempting to keep things in order and feed people. In the summer we like to swim in our above ground pool or float on inflatibles in the river about 4 minuted from our house.

    We eat primarily organic, whole, local food in season that is fairly simple. We love eating food and herbs grown in our garden! I stay home most of the day, schooling, working around the property in the or spending time at the creek in the afternoon during the summer. We go to church every Sunday and attend home fellowship meeting during the week. We also host a women's Bible study in our home each week. You are welcome to join us or not. :)

    We expect our guests to not smoke and be drunk anywhere near the house. We are not open to drug use of any kind. You may enjoy alcohol at your campsite or in your trailer if you do so responsibly, it is your choice. We are striving to create a wholesome environment for our kids. Come join us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 332459894555