Help us in our little hostel in the quite town of Bacalar, Mexico

Country

México

378 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a mexican/italian couple established in Bacalar town where we built an ecological project for travellers to stay.
    We have been working in capinteers and some recycling technic to build the hostel for the last 2 years. No matter we are close to all the amenities the town has, we are lucky to still been surrounded by other empty lands, so the place still been quite wild.
    According to this we want to preserve the local varieties of plants we have and create a beautiful garden where you can see a lot of birds around like hamming birds and wood peckers. Bacalar´s town grew next to a magical lagoon in the mexican caribbean side. The mayan prehispanic culture still being very present. There are some archeological sites nearby. Because of our position the volunteers are able to visit a lot of these atractions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We both have spent a long time travelling around latin america, thats where our project has it's root. Always interested in the social aspects are happening around the area we are in. I believe we can be such a good help for volunteers to understand the cultural and particular aspects are in Bacalar. While I was travelling, I was frequently involved with bioconstruction projects, that helps me out to realized which direction I wanted to give to my architectural degree. So I am pretty sure some construction techniques will be an important exchange whether the volunteer is interested in. On the other hand, cooking, languages and knowledge about plants Greta has earned along the last years is priceless. She was been working in an italian greenhouse for several years.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a hand running the hostel, from checking in/cheking out some guests and general mantainance of the house. There are always daily tasks, like cleaning communal areas, emptying the compost or caring for the garden. Sometimes we deal with especific small projects to renew some corners of the place. In addition we are always open to new porposals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a pad with sheets and pillow in a tent and the bathrooms are communal with hot water. We also give you the breakfast and the using of the kitchen well equipped. When the guests are not using the bikes you can take one and go discover Bacalar!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The lagoon of Bacalar is 500 meters away and you can visit interesting sites by bike from our house like cenotes. Taking a bus you can get to the beach of Mahahual or visit the town of Chetumal.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 329362872719