Come be part of a new community and join our friendly way of life in Valencia, Spain

Country

España

actualizado   Última hora

251 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

Contacto Registro
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Steve, and for the past three years I have been helping manage a large hamlet & eco farm in the mountains of Valencia. After an incredible journey now is the time to branch out into new ventures and focus on developing a retreat centre focusing on offering a space for holistic therapies, yoga and meditation. We live in a large 270 year old spanish farmhouse on top of the Sierra de Enguera with 62 hectares of pasture land, with various fruit and nut trees, outstanding views, hikes and mountain wildlife...We even have our own friendly fox who comes to play with the cats every day.

    As a small gesture of gratitude, Ana our in-house yoga teacher will be offering free yoga classes and tuition to all volunteers who wish to participate.


    What philosophy and methods describe our retreat start-up project?

    We cannot explain our philosophy better than this.

    “May all beings everywhere be happy and free, and may the thoughts, words, and actions of my own life contribute in some way to that happiness and to that freedom for all.” - Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavantu

    Why are we offering a volunteer program?

    After three incredible years of hosting volunteers with our last project, we know just how fulfiling it is for both sides. We love helping and watching people develop when immersed into a different way of living and the exchange of help offered in return is a is so very gratefully recieved.

    The volunteer project has the following objectives.

    - Restore the house to its full potential - cosmetics only... ;)
    - Help continue developing the vision of the project.
    - Generate knowledge exchange networks with people interested in the retreat world.
    - Cuddle the cats.


    How does the volunteer program work?

    This project is designed to give you maximum immersion into life in the Spanish mountains in a really old Spanish farmhouse. We live in somewhat luxury compared to normal houses on the mountain. We have great 4G, 240volt electricty fed by solar panels, and sufficiant water. We study and help in the development of the retreat centre three - five hours a day, five days a week.

    What benefits does the Volunteer receive?

    - Develop knowledge of the Sierra de Enguera and the surrounding areas
    - Feel part of the communal way of life
    - Learn how to manage the innerworkings of a small business startup

    Who is this program for?

    Anyone who wants to get to know what life is like atop a mountain in Spain 18km from a shop, completely off grid.
    People who want to participate in helping develop a new way of living coherently.
    People interested in meditation or yoga.

    Come be part of it!

    We are looking for volunteers in the age of 27 - 45 years who speak English or Spanish to join our end of Summer team. The volunteers will stay with us in our big house enjoying a truly Spanish experience.

    If you think that our philosophy, way of living and the place we live will be a wonderful and unforgettable experience for you, please contact us with your motivation, period of stay (minimum 1 month) and the tasks you can offer we are looking for (have a look for the tasks below).

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Connect with nature and yourself,
    The possibility to meet interesting people from all over the world,
    You will learn a lot about rural life, living off grid, without main electricity and the natural park we live in.
    You will receive lots of cuddles from our dogs and cats,
    You can join the yoga classes for free,
    You will be part of our family,
    Use our mountain bikes, and Tandem ;)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At present most work is around the site. There are many things to do, all fun in the sun, especially now the temperatures are decreasing a little.

    Dry composting toilet
    Create an office space
    Paint outside the house
    Install washing line
    Outside chill out zone
    Paint all rooms
    New kitchen
    New bathroom
    Move batteries
    Paint yoga sala
    New roof yoga sala
    Well excavation
    Plant garden
    Windows for kitchen
    Create new parking area
    Vegetable garden

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, German, Valenciano

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house has all the essentials. Electric, hot water, shower, big open fireplace, large bedrooms with double height ceilings, stables, where you sometimes find sheep the shepherd is looking after, and one of the best views on the mountain including an amazing sea view! The only sound here is 'silence'.

    All volunteers have their own large single bed with very good mattresses. We want to make sure you are super comfortable. We have one shared room of 4 and two shared rooms for 2 or couples.

    This is the good life, the simple life, the minimal life, with maximum enjoyment. If your'e looking for McDonalds, you are in the wrong place. We rarely eat meat, however you will always be sure to find legumes, seeds, greens, and all the other stuff you actually need. If there is something weird you want to know, just ask. We are pretty responsive.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is loads of stuff to do in the local area, despite the fact the shop/bar is 18Km away. Activities include the following.

    Meditating
    Yoga
    Massage
    Sheep watching
    Bird watching
    Playing instruments, we have guitars, rain maker, didgeridoo, shruti box, mouth harps, flute, spoons etc..;)
    Neighbour watching (binoculars not included)
    Walking
    Running
    Crawling
    Hiking
    Stone wall building
    Dry canoeing
    River swimming (if yer brave)
    Geo-cacheing (maybe)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (No food)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 328854723288