Únete a una comunidad en un pueblo montañoso en Gäddede, Suecia

  • Suecia
  • 685 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13/12/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, right now we are looking for a handy couple, or two friends, preferably over 25 years of age for outdoors work and renovations.
    We would like to have a 2 weeks at least visit, in sept-october. Mind that it takes at least a full day to travel here from Stockholm or Oslo.

    We live in a big old, wooden schoolhouse of 800 m2 with a lake below and mountins behind, in Jormvattnet, a mountainvillage in the middle/north of Sweden. Basically we are on the border to Norway.
    At the moment there are only two of us, Pexo and Maria plus a few chickens. We have friends and family visiting often, so sometimes we are more people in the house. When we are more people living in the house, we cook togheter and have gatherings around things that concern the work of the house and what comes up in the proccess of living together.
    We like music, food, to socialise, and to live the life we are offered here where the sun lights up the summer sky all night long and the winters are tough and booring :)

    Workwise it's a lot of outdoors work, mainly woodstacking, gardening and renovations takes place. Indoors jobs can be painting, cleaning and cooking if interested.
    Many possibilities to walk in the forrest and in season (Aug-Sept) pick berries or mushrooms. Fishing is big up here. Moose and reindeer, even bear is not uncommonly seen. Wintertime can be grim and isolated with lots of snow, barrels of wood to haul and cold weather. But also cosy and calm with a live fire in the livingroom, sauna in the basement and lots of indoorsspace. Different workshops around the house allows for opportunity to be creative if one is interested. Skiing and other winteractivities is best in March and April when the light is coming back.

    If interested, hit the mailbox.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn swedish, cooking and soapmaking.
    Outdoors adventures, making a fire etc

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Big jobs in summer is stacking firewood outdoors, weeding, planting, taking care of the chickens and painting.
    In the winter snowshovelling, taking in firewood and depending on season, renovation and maintanance, painting, scraping windows and heaters to be repainted. General help with cleaning and other housework, cooking if interested. If you have artistic skills you can also get to express that if it´s fitting somewhere.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Pexo is a Swedishteacher if you're up for learning Swedish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable sleeping indoors, omnivores.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is quite far north and takes atleast a full day to reach from Stockholm. Coming in from Trondheim, Norway is also a viable option, contact us for more information.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Big yard so any type of van can be accommodate, electricity available.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any kind of pet as long as they don't go poo indoors. The chickens often run loose on the yard so dogs can't be loose outdoors.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 328315942993

Comentarios (16)



Fotos

Comentarios


















Granja pequeña con corazón grande en Myresjo, Suecia
Help our family with DIY and creating a homestead in Näsåker, Sweden