Come help us take care of this beautiful place in Järna, Stockholm, Sweden!

  • Suecia
  • 391 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, We are four people living on this beautiful land.

    Hello I'm Daniel, I´m living in one of the houses with my 12-year-old Isabell and 4-year-old Lumina, they are living with me 50% of the time. I work in the music industry and almost always have other projects planned, mostly focused on personal development, holistic health, and spiritualism/lightwork/shamanism. I work in my music studio, which is in another house here on the same land.

    Hey there! I´m Jacqui and I live in a house just next to Daniel. My 4-year-old Lumina lives with me 50% of the time. I have my own company working as a doula and also often have many different projects going.

    Both Daniel and Jacqui are usually busy, but still very calm and easygoing.
    The kids are in kindergarten and school during the day.

    We have a big lush garden and a sauna for you to use. Close to the forest and there are also stables with horses close by.
    A part of the house we live in is built around the year 1780. It is "typically old Swedish", red with white details. It is very well taken care of/renovated, has a large kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, some storage areas, and a few bedrooms.

    We absolutely love this place and I hope you will have a good stay!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have a beautiful setting here close to nature, forests and animals.

    You can walk to Järna in 25 minutes or take the bike in 10 minutes. There Is also a bus that stops right outside of our house, but it only passes a few times a day. Järna is a cute town with a few shops, a cozy café, Library. Järna is a cultural Mecca for anthroposophic and Waldorf-interested people. There are also plenty of biodynamic and organic farms around.

    From Järna, you easily commute to the cities Södertälje (13 minutes), and Stockholm (52 minutes). There are endless cultural possibilities in the city.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have two positions to offer.

    These 2 positions are perfectly suited for a couple or two friends. Some tasks are independent and some tasks can be done together. It is perfect if you come together because then you can spend your free time together exploring the beautiful countryside and/or city vibes.

    1. Help with the household and family life. Such as tidying up, cleaning, cooking for everyone, laundry and organizing. Maybe do something with one of the kids from time to time.

    2. Maintenance. Having a few houses, a big garden, and chickens, there are always things to do. This includes gardening, taking care of the land, chopping and moving wood, reparations, painting jobs, building things...
    I will try to adapt the work to what you are good at :)

    I want you to be independent and proactive.

    In exchange, you help me with various tasks 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. My goal is that you will have an enjoyable stay!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A newly renovated room in a small house just next to the main house. No toilet or kitchen in there, but it is a nice room :)

    You will make most of your own food 7 days a week, but I buy most of the ingredients. You will have access to the main house for cooking, using the bathroom, and hanging out.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Food: We will buy ingredients, but one of the things I want help with is making food. I love to cook, but I rarely have time for it. We eat mostly vegan, gluten-free, with no refined sugar. Sometimes vegetarian. We aim to eat a lot of organic produce and in the summer/autumn we buy more local produce.

    Sometimes I will prefer to eat by myself while I work or when winding down and you are always free to do so as well! I don't have much spare time and will not be able to join your adventures in cultural exploring, though I encourage you to leave the land sometimes and do your thing, explore, meet people, do fun and/or other interesting things!

    I prefer you to be independent and proactive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Here we have a good internet connection (250/100mbit), and also a good wireless connection to most houses. The caravan is an exception, but if needed, that can be one project to solve!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for your campervan and we can offer electricity. Welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 322629367933

Comentarios (11)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.8)
















Experience Swedish Lapland and help out with our huskies. Sweden
Help in the house and some child minding in Lapland, Sweden