Like-minded people to join us and to bring us their talents, wisdom and energy in a beautiful old French Chateau, France

Country

Francia

86 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 21 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small hotel in a beautiful old French Chateau with parts that date from the 15th century. We no longer have a restaurant but will offer food as a "chambre d'hote" this is completely vegetarian and we are developing our organic garden that would eventually produce for ourselves and our guests. Our goal is to move away from a more commercial focus and create more a big house that receives guests, with the idea of something more community and sharing based with spiritual and human values as a priority. We invite like minded people to join us and to bring us their talents, wisdom and energy.
    Our surroundings are steeped in nature with a river close by, high plateaus with walking paths and beautiful Gorges for swimming, canoeing, rock climbing etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would enjoy helping in an interesting and beautiful natural setting. Improve both French and English language skills, gardening and vegetarian cooking. There is also potential for, creative expression and we invite your input for our projects.

    We are surrounded by hiking paths, a river close by and a lovely gorge for swimming, canoeing, rock climbing etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our season is fairly short, mainly July and August, and we would require different kinds of help at different times ...we are organised for the business part with local employees and therefore looking for workaway helpers.

    This would be volunteering in exchange for lodging and (vegetarian) food in our house and garden.
    For example, beginning mid-march we will be preparing the garden for planting, and the lawns and flowering plants also need attention.
    Input and help for our projects in the house and garden.
    Lots of small jobs, organising and general maintenance in our private house.
    We also have still a fairly large part of the home which needs renovation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are options of a personal space, shared accommodation in a dormitory and possibility to camp on the grounds. Bathrooms are very available.
    We would be happy to share food in the exchange option.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a motorway exit close by which has easy access for car sharing to the south coast. Montpellier is a 90 min drive away. Otherwise there are many touristic activities in the summer, such as horse riding, river activities (canoeing,kayaking, etc), caves and numerous hiking paths. We are on a variant of the Chemin de St Jaques (Santiago de Compostela) In many cases we are happy to participate!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4-5 hours per day (max 25 hrs/wk in exchange for food and lodging


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 321467736769