Help us in our eco home and property in the beautiful Motueka River Valley, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bill and I live in a small eco-house, off-grid, in the beautiful Motueka River Valley. My son Matthew also lives on the property in a sleep-out. Our home and property are run on organic principles and we have vegetable and flower gardens, an orchard and some pasture where a local farmer sometimes runs his sheep. We have a very friendly dog, a Burmese cat, and some chickens.

    We are fairly new to Workaway although we have had many lovely helpers through another site over the course of the last seven years.

    There is no television here although we do have a monitor and some DVDs. We have Wifi but use is limited to a degree.

    We are meat eaters and non-smokers. We don't cater for full-time vegetarians although we do have some vegetarian meals

    Afternoons and weekends are free for you to explore the area which is near some lovely hikes, the sea, and the Abel Tasman National Park.

    Our property is 35 minutes from the nearest town and there is no bus service, so it is better if you have your own transport.

    We really enjoy having people from New Zealand and other countries and cultures coming to help us on our property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's always a pleasure to share our everyday life with people from another country. We really enjoy the exchange of ideas, culture and finding out about different ways of life. In exchange we can show you our way of life and the culture of New Zealand.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with clearing scrub, general farm maintenance, and also gardening. In wet weather there are some under- cover projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a room with a queen-sized bed and a lovely view over the valley. The bathroom is shared with us and the toilet is in a separate room.

    We eat three times a day and share mealtimes with our guests. Eve makes fresh bread nearly every day which is said to be very good. As mentioned above, we are meat eaters but we always have good fresh vegetables from our garden (as much as possible).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are some good hikes, swimming in the river, and the Abel Tasman National Park is about 45 minutes away by car. You can only hike through the park or go by water taxi. It is recommended as it's a very beautiful place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have room to park a small campervan ( for example a Toyota Hiace), near the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 319195344823