Looking for friends to help with farm Faro, Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

299 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I started this project in 2016. Stop working crazy to society, just wanted a simple way of life, planting fruits trees from different parts of the world.Would love to have someone that can start a small permaculture space! Also learning a lot about our meaning and purpose in life at earth. That's we're you come in as a teacher!
    At the moment changing furniture from houses, cleaning, weeding, Help with my children, so i prefer a women that can cook and play around with them, as i have a daughter with 12 and a boy with 3 years old

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    All my life was about studying about life it self, so I enjoy nice conversations of about anything as we always learn our teach something new to each other.
    I'm an open mind person with always a smile and a laugh. Love to meet people and share my secret Algarve spots. ( Beach, mountains) So hike, swim, bicycle rides, dance, motorcycle
    At the weekends normally it's all about family, you are welcome to be part of it interacting in BBQs our country side trips

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi
    I'm Carlos
    Help needed with maintaining infrastructures and fruit trees, water systems, weeding,
    Cleaning trees
    Cooking will be very appreciated.
    Painting and decorating,build new garden's
    Note: I dont plan much in advance, live day by day. So i accept one Workaway at a time. I'm a solo father of two children 12 and 3 years old, so sensitive feminine help with them is good.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn Italian better, also practice my English, french and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house you are staying in is on remodeling! You will have your own bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were will meet for meals. Cooking will be appreciated. 20 minutes walk to city center.
    Free wi fi

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live near the stop of internal Faro bus, taking you down to Faro center, airport, Faro beach, train station. So if we do 4 hour volunteering, you can go out and enjoy the good temperatures and vibes of this little city, or stay for a nice relaxing night, talking, social drinking, eating, playing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I can accept a campervan for a small limit of time (1 week) cause of the council laws. Connection to electricity and we got a exterior toilet. In exchange can do some weeding our help that we may sort. Doenst includ food, but can pick some seasonal fruits from the trees!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 319155874597