Come give us a hand on our little slice of paradise at the end of the Manukau peninsula, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2020

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Kia Ora, we're a family of 4 (mum, dad & 2 little boys) living in the beautiful Manukau Peninsula at Awhitu. We have 6.5 hectares that we are working on to create a sustainable lifestyle with sheep, cattle, gardens, an orchard and native forest. We have many projects on the go, and are always looking for ways to improve. We're new to workaway but have a long history with helpx and wwoofing, and enjoy meeting people from around the world.

    Awhitu is a quiet rural area, surrounded by beautiful beaches and stunning landscape. From the calm white sand beaches on the harbor side, to the wild black sand west coast. We live in a friendly community who are accustomed to welcoming travelers onto their farms and lifestyle blocks. There are no buses out to Awhitu, but if you have no vehicle we can arrange pick up from Waiuku or sometimes Pukekohe.

    You will have your own space out in the cabin, which boarders the native forest. Facilities are all in the main building. We offer 3 main meals and board for you help. We eat wholesome food and meat from our own land. We aim to eat and live in a sustainable way and care for our environment. We appreciate others who do the same while staying with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to hang out with a kiwi family in Awhitu Peninsula. You will learn about the ins and outs of creating and maintaining a lifestyle block. We have lovely children, who I am sure will teach you many things about caring for and engaging kids as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now we have a lot of trees to plant. This involves a lot of ground preparation, the planting part is at the end. We also have lots of gardening and could do with some general help around the house. We need someone who is not afraid to get their hands dirty and is willing to work in a bit of bad weather.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private cabin

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no transport in Awhitu, so it is great if you have your own vehicle. We do try our best to show you around, and visit the sights when we are able.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a fantastic site for campervans. It is flat, has water, power and internet (sadly not unlimited).

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5hrs a day , 5 days



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 319145197512