Join our family and help with daily life in Bibbiano, Italy

Country

Italia

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there!

    We're a family of 2, me (Gio) and my mum (Rossana). We live in a cozy big house in the countryside surrounding Reggio Emilia, Northern Italy (45 min. by train to Bologna and 2 hrs. to Milan).

    We currently need help mostly with daily life, although the work may include also some gardening and small wood objects reconstruction work. You can expect the work to be not heavy at all! Although the house is big and there is a lot to do so new ideas will always be super welcome :)

    I am 28 years old, am half Italian and half Venezuelan, and I grew up in Reggio Emilia, a small town where we will hang out together if you like :) At the age of 18 I moved to Milan to attend university and since then I spent most of time studying or working far from home: Milan (Italy), Lisbon (Portugal), Sao Paulo (Brasil), Belluno (Italy). I love traveling and spending time with people coming from all over the world, and this is also the main reason why I am willing to host some Workawayers at home. I did Workaway in the past and we will try our best to make you feel home and enjoy the experience in our house ("mi casa es tu casa!").

    You will have your own room and we will share the bathroom, the kitchen and all of the other rooms of the house. We will also share the meals and we will do the groceries anytime we need. We can adapt the meals according to your food schedule.

    I speak Italian, English, and Spanish fluently. Also, I speak some Portuguese (good) and German (basic). My mum speaks Italian and Spanish fluently, and some basic English.

    The house is located in Bibbiano, around 13km from Reggio Emilia. To get around, you can walk to the city centre of Bibbiano or get to Reggio Emilia by train (25 min). In the afternoon and evenings I'll be happy to show you around with the car and/or meet some of my friends (or my Venezuelan family, that's an experience in itself!). During the weekend you can easily reach Bologna, Milan, the seaside or any other Italian city by train (I can give you a lift to the train station and pick up there when you come back). The surroundings of Reggio Emilia are also nice, with some nice hills (nice hikes there as well) and great food! The city is in general well-known for having a pretty good lifestyle.

    You can expect to work around 4 hours per day, 4 or 5 days a week (I am very flexible, we can arrange together days and time). I will always be there to work with you (and my mum sometimes also in the afternoon)!

    Hope to host you soon at to make you feel home at our place :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience a nice mix of Italian and Venezuelan culture in our house :) we will love hearing about your past experiences (whatever they are), and we will share a lot abour ours. Also, in Reggio Emilia you will experience the typical Italian culture of a medium-sized town (especially when it comes to food, we have great food in our region!!), and if you'd like we can hang out with some of my friends who will be very happy to meet you as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help will mostly include cleaning, general maintenance of the house and some gardening. The house is big so there is always something to do! We will decide together what you'd like to do the most.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom. We will share the rest of the house. All the meals are included (we will do the groceries together).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318765176297