Come and help at our Siberian husky center near to Tallinn, Estonia

Country

Estonia

182 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    We are Viljar & Renata, owners of Paasiku dogs manor. The manor is located 35 km from Tallinn, the capital of Estonia. At the moment we have 24 Siberian Huskies and 3 alpacas living with us. We have experience of breeding dogs for over 10 years. In 2013 when we moved to Paasiku manor, which had been empty for several years. We fell in love with this place and the location was perfect for dogs as well. Beside renovating the main buildings we have been paying more attention to involving tourism. At our place you can find activity during the whole year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will show you Estonian culture, traditions and nature. Near to us are different beautiful places like really famous Viru bog and Jägala waterfall. Of course you will also learn everything related with sleddogs, their nature, how is to live with them and train them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As we have activities during the whole year we need helpers from winter to summer season. The main task is taking care of the dogs (cleaning the yards, grooming the dogs, training them, helping with puppies if there are any litters during this time etc). We also need help with gardening, renovating the buildings and sometimes helping with the baby. Our days are not similar - sometimes we have a lot of work several days in a row from the morning to the evening. And sometimes we have less activities and more free time.
    Previous experiences with dogs are not needed, we will teach you everything :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    German: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the main house and some personal use kitchen appliances if needed. The main kitchen, shower and living room are shared. We have a big house so there won´t be any problems with personal space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we are located only 35km form Tallinn, it´s easy to go there any time. Train will take you there with 33 minutes and ticket is not expencive also. The main station in Tallinn is very near to the Old Town. There are also some shopping centers and cinemas near to it. If you want to see the southern part of Estonia, you can also use very comfort train transportation to get there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.6)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317628171563