Looking for volunteers to help with polo horses in Gisborne, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

188 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We really need people who can ride horses confidently and work well with others. We own a Livestock Company that services the Poverty Bay and upper North Island regions. Our children dont live at home but arent to far away. Our passion has always been horses from Polo Ponies to Hunters and show jumpers. We love to socialize and have loads of fun with family and friends. We have pet and working dogs. We dont mind people that smoke. We are NOT keen to have vegetarians. We have up to 15 horses in work. The work is varied and you will help about 3-5 hours each day.
    Ideally we would love to have 1-2 people for 5-12 weeks but we are open to any short term helpers. The tasks are not hard and we are flexible with time.
    We are also open to any new ideas regarding the horses, also, if you dont feel comfortable with your work or us, just let us know.
    There is loads of stuff to do in Gizzy and we are sure you wont get bored.

    Kind regards
    Neville and Jody

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being part of a polo playing family you can travel extensively throughout the North Island. You will have an opportunity to meet people from all walks of life. Gisborne region is a multi-cultural area where you can enjoy what the locals have to offer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live 30 minutes from Gisborne. We would like people who are good, confident horse riders. We are a Polo playing family and need help with the horses from November through to Feb/Mar but are happy to have helpers for less time if it suits, also a bit of gardening. General care of horse, cleaning gear, feeding up and any other jobs that need doing. Accommodation, food and vehicle supplied.
    Gisborne has great beaches, awesome cafes and plenty going on to keep you busy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate double bedroom. Separate flat. Living with our family. Privacy guaranteed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have plenty of spare time to see the sights. We are an easy going social family and always look forward to meeting new people and dont forget you will have a car to use locally.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 316336416769