Come be a part of our young bilingual family in Québec, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young bilingual family who lives is a small town Saint-Élie-de-Caxton, half-way between Montreal and Quebec city in the french speaking province of Quebec Canada. We followed our dreams and bought a restaurant with an ice cream parlor, which we are now running full time. We also have two young, adorable boys (no bias here), Miles is 5 and Quentin is 8 and half. So I'm sure you can imagine we are pretty busy :)

    We are looking for someone who wants to get away from the hussel and bussel of the city to enjoy the outdoors. We live close to lakes and rivers, The Mauricie National Park. We would like someone who is either interested in helping out around the house, watching the boys during moments of the evenings and weekends when we are in the restaurant, or someone who is interested in giving us a hand around the house, genreal up-keep, we have some minor renovation projects, in the summer we have a big garden that we plant vegetables and fine herbs. We can discuss this depending on the time of year that you would visit.

    Andrea , the mother, was born in Alberta and is a native English speaker,but is fluent in French. She has had a wide range of work experience, she studied in contemporary dance and yoga, and has worked as a production coordinator in festivals and for companies.

    Robin, the father, was born in Bretany France he is a French speaker, although his Enlgish has improved tremendoulsy since being with his wife ;) He was working in event planning and coordination but has always dremed of running his own business, he is very happy that we made the move. He likes to play on his turntables when he gets the chance.

    As a couple we have travelled quite a bit through Europe, South-east Asia and Mexico. We love to meet new people and learn about new cultures. We think it is very beneficial for our children to be exposed to other cultures and other languages.

    ______

    Nous sommes une jeune famille bilingue qui a déménagé dernièrement dans un petit village charmant, Saint-Élie-de-Caxton. C'est à mi-chemin entre Montréal et la ville de Québec. Nous avons suivi notre rêve de s'installer en région et d'ouvrir un restaurant et une crèmerie. Nous avons deux jeunes garçons, Miles (2 ans) et Quentin (5 ans). Vous pouvez imaginer qu'il y a de quoi faire!

    Notre projet à St.Élie est de rendre notre affaire le plus écologique possible et de créer un lieu où les gens se rencontrent. Nous avons le projet de planter un grand champs de légumes et de fines herbes et de faire du compost avec les déchets organiques du resto.

    Andrea, la mère de famille, a travaillé dans plusieurs domaines professionnels: danse contemporaine, yoga et comme coordinatrice de production pour certains festivals et entreprises. Originairement d'Alberta, l'anglais est sa langue maternelle, mais elle parle également très bien le français.

    Robin, le père, est né en Bretagne (France) et son anglais est toujours en progression, surtout grâce à sa femme :) . Il a travaillé dans l'événementiel et le marketing, mais a toujours rêvé d'avoir une affaire à lui. Quand il a du temps libre, il aime faire tourner ses platines.

    Nous nous sommes rencontrés en voyage. Nous avons beaucoup bougé en Europe, Asie du sud-est et un peu au Mexique. Nous adorons en apprendre sur les autres cultures et nous croyons fortement que c'est très bénéfique pour les enfants.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a charming little town filled with artisits, body healers and musicians, so there is alot of interesting people to meet.
    Most people speak French, so if you want to practice your French this is a good spot.
    There are plenty of lakes, and forest all around us, so it is great place to connect with nature.
    We also live half way between Montreal and Quebec city so you can discover those cities as well!
    I teach yoga and speak English and French, so I am open to sharing those skills.
    We are going to implement plenty of ecological initiatives this year, so there will be lots to learn on that front as well.

    --

    C'est un village charmant et fantastique grâce aux contes de M. Fred Pellerin. Il y a beaucoup d'artistes, musiciens et guérisseurs dans le coin.
    La majorité de la population parlent français, donc c'est un endroit parfait pour pratiquer.
    Il y a beaucoup de lacs et de forêts à 5 minutes à pied de chez nous. Un endroit rêvé pour vous connecter à la nature!
    On est à mi-chemin entre Montréal et la ville de Québec
    Je suis professeure de yoga et d'anglais, et je suis ouverte à partager mes connaissances si ça vous intéresse.
    Nous pouvons mettre des projets écologiques en place cette année si vous souhaitez vous impliquer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are seeking someone who really likes children, has a drivers liscence, knows how to take initiative and mostly wants to be involved in our busseling household. Ideally we would love to find someone who wants to contribute to making our home run smoothly.

    The tasks would include childcare and housework : watching the children some evenings and weekends (we can determine a schedule) making dinner, helping with laundry and tidying the house, helping with the gardenning.

    The children will be in activities all day from Monday - Friday, so the house will be quiet during the day, ideal for someone who is working on a project, studying or wants to enjoy nature.


    ___

    On cherche quelqu'un qui aime passer du temps avec les enfants, qui a un permis de conduire, qui prend de l'initiative et qui veut s'impliquer dans notre vie de famille. L'idéal serait de trouver une personne qui veut contribuer à notre vie familiale et sentir bien parmi nous.

    Les tâches consisteraient à garder les enfants et à aider à la maison: s'occuper des enfants en soirée et le week-end (nous pouvons déterminer d'un horaire), faire à manger, aider avec les tâches ménagères (vaisselle, lavages, nettoyage, jardinage, etc.)

    Les enfants ont des activités en journée du lundi au vendredi, donc la maison sera calme le jour. C'est idéal pour quelqu'un qui souhaite travailler sur un projet, étudier ou profiter de la nature.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are bilingual family, we speak English and French. I have some notions of spanish. Always love learning new things :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest room in our home, furnished with a bed, sheets, blanket and pillow, as well as a dresser to store your belongings.
    It has a bright north facing window that lets in a lot of light.
    We will all share a bathroom.
    We live with two cats "Sophie et Pepper".

    There is a bike for you to use and you can use the car to pick up the kids, and for occasional personnel use.

    ___
    Il y a une chambre à vous seul. Nous fournissons le lit, les draps, un oreiller et des couvertures et un meuble pour ranger vos affaires. Il y a une belle fenêtre dans la pièce. La salle de bain est partagée avec la famille.
    On vie avec un vieu chat qui s'appel "Didier", il aime bien faire des calins.

    Un vélo sera à votre disposition et il sera possible d'emprunter la voiture occasionnellement.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are an active family, we love to get outside everyday, especially in the summer there are so many swimming spots and great nature walks to take very close to the house. We do live in the heart of town, so there is a fun coffee shop with vintage clothes, there are several boutiques selling local artisans, a famrers market on Sunday, three restaurants, outdoor concerts at the "garage du culuture". It is really a fun place to be.

    __

    Nous sommes une famille active qui adore sortir dehors tous les jours! En été, il y a plein de spots pour nager et faire de belles balades en nature. Nous habitons au coeur du village. Il y a un café qui fait aussi friperie, plusieurs boutiques qui vendent des produits d'artisanat, trois restaurants, des concerts en extérieur au "Garage de la Culture", etc. C'est un endroit merveilleux où passer l'été!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can park campervans in our back yard, as well as tents if someone was interested in that ! You could come in for showers .. there is an outdoor water source as well as power in the garage you could plug into.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It would depend, we have 2 cats and 10 chickens, so as long as everyone is compatible and respectful.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 314837591131