Help with gardening and animals in the beautiful Victorian countryside, near Daylesford, Australia

Country

Australia

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a beautiful 100 acre property, about 15 minutes drive from the spa town of Daylesford, with amazing views over the Wombat State forest. We bought the land 5 years ago and built the current house. We are working to establish a 4 acre garden which involves a lot of propagating/and planting, building paths, small building projects and general maintenance - that is what we are looking to have someone assist us with.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My wife and I work from home and are actively involved in many aspects of our community. We are happy to assist guests in learning/improving their English and in gaining an understanding of Australian culture. Our properties location gives easy access to a range of activities, including bush walking, hiking, horse-riding, swimming and gold prospecting. We are 1 hour by train from Melbourne, 30 minutes drive to the historic gold-fields of Ballarat and 15 minutes from the beautiful spa town of Daylesford.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who is fit and able to assist us with general gardening, fencing, light animal care.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn French or Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Brand new self-contained studio styled apartment with seperate bathroom. Panoramic views through floor to ceiling glass windows. Basic Kitchen equipment provided (microwave, fridge, hotplate, etc) All meals provided. Guest would have limited use of a vehicle during their stay - must have drivers licence.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The region we live in is a very popular tourist destination. It has great restaurants, bars, spas, museums, music venues, and access to beautiful Australian countryside. Whilst anyone staying with us would need to be up for a few hours hard work each day from Mon-Fri , they will have plenty of free time to explore and enjoy the surrounding area

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours Mon- Friday

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 314157161832