Pet care and home help in Minnesota, USA



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Enjoy lots of time for yourself & to explore in Minnesota, USA

    * Looking for Help: Housekeeper
    Pet Care, Domestic & Personal Assistant Help at my home in Rogers, Minnesota.
    English, French or Spanish speaking helpers.
    Very flexible stay length. 2-3 hrs a day, no more than 25 hours a week. The rest of the time you will have to yourself. .

    I can provide you with a double bed in private guest room and bathroom with shower, fresh linens & toiletries for your use.
    Access to: 5G WiFi, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Disney+
    Nespresso, Aeroccino for lattes & cappuccinos, French press, SodaStream, VitaMix, air fryer

    Rogers, MN, is a delightful town & delivers all the urban services and amenities desirable while maintaining a small-town feel. Rural areas and wide-open spaces make up much of the landscape, and Bloomberg BusinessWeek named it the "Best Place to Raise Kids in Minnesota." (I'm not set up for kids to stay, but you get the idea.)

    I am a world traveler, divorced, retired Flight Attendant, Gigi (Grandmother) and volunteer with multiple national emergency animal rescue organizations.
    Must love CATS & DOGS! 3 rescue cats & 1 German Shorthair Pointer share this 2 bedroom, 2 bath home.
    I am also busy as a student continuing my education with online coursework.

    I have had multiple health issues that have challenged my energy levels, and mobility at times (cancer, Lyme disease, multiple injuries...+). ADHD & Time Blindness, has challenged my ability to stay focused and stay on task. I'm on a mission for better health and lifestyle.
    I am looking for some help and support as I regain my health and energy moving forward.
    "Body doubling" is helpful for people who have ADHD, where both individuals work on their own individual tasks in a shared space, making it easier for the individual with ADHD to stay on task.
    Having someone to help clean and maintain my home will help me stay more focused on tasks that I need to complete myself as I downsize my office and home.

    I eat a Pegan Diet. The Pegan principle is a nutrient-rich diet that consists of about 75% plant-based foods, with the remaining 25% of your nutrition from humanely processed animal sources. It stresses eating whole, fresh foods that are sustainably produced, with limited effects on the environment. The diet also limits processed foods.
    I keep clean, mostly organic & vegan or humane certified foods in the house.
    I would like a workawayer who respects that and does eat the same, at least here in my home.
    I will arrange for your own space in the fridge, freezer and some kitchen cupboard space.

    The option of receiving a meal(s) a day for meal preparation following my Pegan diet & clean up in exchange for more work is possible.

    I was commuting between 2 homes and I just moved everything into one, so some areas of the house, is currently cluttered with boxes etc. as I downsize. I could really use some assistance.
    The guest room and your bathroom will have clean linens and some toiletries and will be relatively clutter free.
    I would request that you keep your personal items in your bedroom & bathroom, unless in use by you.

    ** You need to be able to pass a background check. **

    Your skills should include dependability, trustworthiness, attention to detail, high standards of cleanliness, discretion, efficiency, and basic knowledge about the best ways to clean pretty much everything in a home, or willing to learn!

    To be considered for this workaway, please tell me a bit about yourself:
    What are your expectations for you in this position?
    How long would you like to work this job?
    What dates are you considering?
    Where will you be traveling from?
    Are you willing to learn new skills to work this position?
    How will you financially cover other living expenses? (phone, transportation, medical...) Are you a digital nomad?
    Will you have a car?
    Do you have references on other websites that you can share?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I hope you will come and be fascinated by the distinct cultural perspective of living in Minnesota. Try new foods, customs, traditions, and social atmospheres. You can practice the English language in day to day life. You’ll discover plenty of trails for hiking, cycling, and trail running.

  • Ayuda


    HOUSEKEEPING - Help around the house.
    Home care skills and cleaning, just a couple of scheduled hours a day.
    For examples of tasks, see photo that has lists.
    I keep a Chore Book of basic home and pet care for daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, seasonal and annual tasks.

    I could use some support to stay focused on goals & a schedule.
    Another possibility would be that, I would like to have some landscaping/gardening done this spring/summer, perhaps some organizing or other home projects, if you have these skills, but not needed.
    Take care of my cats and home if I have a trip during your stay. I usually take the dog with me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My father was born and raised in France. I have travelled back and forth to France since I was young. I could use some refreshing and expanding of my knowledge of the French language. I also am interested in learning some Spanish. I have no experience yet.

  • Alojamiento


    Quiet home on a cul-de-sac with large fenced in backyard. Double bed in private guest room and bathroom with shower, fresh linens & toiletries for your use.
    Nespresso, Aeroccino for lattes & cappuccinos, French press, SodaStream, VitaMix, air fryer
    WiFi, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Disney+

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home is 1 block from walking path to park, 2 mins/1 mile from Grocery Store/Salon/Shops/Pharmacy, 43 mins from MSP airport, 14 mins to Maple Grove, 37 mins to Minnehaha Park, 27 mins to Minneapolis Sculpture Garden ~~
    Your own vehicle or a car rental would be in your best interest if you want to explore the area, but not necessary.
    I do have a bicycle with a trailer that would be available for your use.
    Using Turo to rent a car would also be an option for day or overnight trips or to explore the area.
    Further information regarding public transportation can be found here:

    The My Ride Service that is mentioned does have a pick up at CROSS Services in Rogers. That is about a 13 minute bike ride (2.5 miles) from my house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have high speed internet access.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I truck with a small camper would fit in my driveway. No motorhomes.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day, 5-7 days a week /pet sitting cats (maybe the dog)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 312569833259

Comentarios (1)



Learn about local dance and traditions and help me preserve a historic home in Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
House-pet sitting in Wrightwood California, USA