Discovering countryside life with our families and neighbours in South Gironde, France

Country

Francia

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone, We are 3 neighboring families, 3 houses/farms wishing to welcome workawayers. 2 families of 4 with children ranging from 2 to 9 years old, and a couple of men.
    We are doing differents jobs: electrician, teachers, florist, and one herbalist/distillation farmer.
    We live in a beautiful green valley and we all have lots of projects going on: house renovation, vegetable garden, animals, various crafts. Our wish is to be able to offer you to help each other according to your desires, our schedules... The idea being to share time together and to make offer the opportunity to discover life in the countryside.
    We expect workawayers to be dynamic people, with a sense of initiative and autonomy, loving nature and sharing simple moments with ours families.

    We are committed to sharing our moments of life with the workayers (visits, shared meals, etc.). We can also make you enjoy all the activities that we are passionate about: renovation, plant-based production (one of us is a producer of essential oils and apple juice). Kitchen, pottery, vegetable garden, look after the animals, playing with the childrens, are all some of proposals that we can make to you...

    We would like to welcome people for at least 2 weeks, in order to have time to get to know each other and learn to work together. The maximum duration is not determined, this can be discussed together!

    We, one of the couple had already travelled and helped in farms as volunteers : growing vegetables, picking up and distilating medicinal plants, buding houses with natural materials and so on... We also received people to help us during the renovation of our house. So, we are used to meet different people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have already hosted travellers as part of a participatory project. We like to exchange, discuss.
    We offer you the opportunity to discover an entire neighborhood, with a beautiful neighborhood atmosphere.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Country life is always busy and many activities are available to you: gardening, DIY, animal help, games with children, kitchen help or stewardship. You will "navigate" between the 3 houses, according to the needs and desires of each.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Some of us speak english, german, a little of spanish. We will be happy to share languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be accommodated in the "middle" house, in a small but warm bedroom that can accommodate 2 workawayers. Ideally, we would like to accommodate at least 2 people (couple or friends, the room is shared).You will have meals at one or the other depending on the program! Bicycle, possibly car if allowed can be made available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We all live 3 kms from a small village where there are shops and 7 kms from a city of medium size (supermarkets, cinema, library ...). At this time of the year, there is a lot of entertainment in the area.

    Nous habitons à 3 kms d'un petit village où il y a des commerces et à 7 kms d'une ville de taille moyenne (supermarchés, cinéma, bibliothèque...).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live in the countryside and it's totally possible to park a van in a calm area.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 312292211111