Help in my home and garden and be close to Auckland City centre, New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    I am originally from England, arriving in NZ with a back-pack but have now lived in NZ for many years. My 3 adult kids have been workawayers in their time and I thought I could repay a little of the hospitality they experienced. My home is a quiet and comfortable space to spend time in (I think so anyway!) which I share with my cat, Pippi.

    The work is not too hard - mostly cleaning around the house, cooking some meals and weeding in the garden. Approx 4 hours per day, 5x days per week, but very flexible around this too. The room I usually have available has a double bed, (so friends would need to share).
    I live in Onehunga, quite close to the airport and on good direct bus routes into the city. Walking distance to shops, banks, supermarkets and cafes.
    Mine could be a good place to begin or end your NZ stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Improve your English language skills. Knowledge of travelling in New Zealand and places of interest to visit around Auckland. Some limited knowledge of Maori culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    General weeding and tidying up in the garden. Mowing the grass. Cooking the evening meal. Any tidying up and cleaning in the house (there is always something needing to be done).
    Prefer requests are not made too far in advance - thank you :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Own room. Double bed only. (Note friends would have to share). Shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is in a quiet suburb very close to public transport to the city centre. Easy access to Cornwall Park`and views of the city, shops, cafes, bus and train nearby. Happy to share my knowledge of Auckland and NZ . Just ask me about other activities and places to go. Happy to help.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week or equivalent

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 299719957722

Comentarios (8)



Help with some outdoor projects and daily life in Nelson, New Zealand
Help caring for our cat in Port Chalmers Dunedin, New Zealand