Come and experience rural life and help on our organic vegetable and herb farm in North Canterbury, New Zealand.

Country

Nueva Zelanda

62 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. We are Gianni, Loraine and our daughter Novah is 8 years of age and Cleo the home cat makes up the other member of our family. We live in Rangiora area in North Canterbury, New Zealand where we have a lifestyle farm growing certified organic fruit and vegetables and some eggs from our flock of chickens and some ducks.

    We strive for a simple and self-sufficient way of life on the farm although it is always very busy but varied and interesting! Gianni has a background in tutoring organic growing practices and Loraine is a qualified Aromatherapist (natural medicine) so herb and flower growing is a significant part of what we do on our farm. You may even get to make your own herbal balms whilst staying here!

    We are big foodies with a taste for high quality, tasty and nutritional food much of which comes straight out of our own gardens. Some help, such as harvesting vegetables or basic weeding may be required in our home garden for family meals. We are a vegetarian family that consumes dairy and non-smokers also.

    In our down time we love to get out in the nature and spend time walking in the nearby mountain areas with forests and river, biking local tracks or head to the thermal hot pools, a short drive away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Life skills in Self sufficiency and how to grow your own food to feed a family.
    Experience with family from many cultural backgrounds and languages (Gianni is Flemish and Italian),
    self help skills in natural health care/plant medicine.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Child care and spending time doing fun activities with our daughter, cooking and meal preparation, household chores, basic gardening in the home garden for household meals, basic building on small eco projects, cultural exchange such as language skills with our daughter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A separate , private cabin with sleeping quarters close to main home with own area for sitting and relaxing. This is basic but comfortable and warm accommodation with heating and electricity. Bathroom and toilet shared with family in main home. For farm stay/house sitters the family home will be available to stay in whilst we are away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local buses from town centre 10 minutes away connects to Christchurch. Many mountainous and forest areas with walking/tramping and biking tracks close by, rivers short driving distance. Thermal hot pools a 1 hour drive. Possible use of car depending on drivers license and driving experience. Can pick up/drop off from ChCh or Rangiora if you don't own a car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours 5 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 299235761171