Únete a nuestra familia en una casa ecológica contemporánea y ayúdanos con algunos proyectos domésticos en Somerset, Inglaterra, R. U.

Country

Gran Bretaña

321 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Andy and I have just moved in to our new home in a village close to Wells in Somerset. We live with our 3 grown up children (18, 21 and 23), two dogs and 4 chickens.

    We are looking for ideally a couple ( friends or partners) to come for 2 - 4 weeks to help us with the garden and maybe some help around the house.

    We have hosted before and really enjoy meeting new people. We would welcome workawayers from abroad or from the UK who would like a change of scene.

    We would consider anything from a weeks stay to a couple of months

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an easy going family and over the years have enjoyed meeting people from all over the world and learning about their lives and cultures as well as sharing ours. We enjoy music and socialising and Andy is a keen cook.

    We live in an amazing part of the country that is steeped in History and is an area that still remains quite rural. We love sharing our local knowledge.

    Our home is modern in design and built using healthy home principles (anti-allergy and low EMF). It is an eco home in the sense that we have air source heating and all of the electricity we use comes from our solar panels.

    Our home is now complete (mostly) and it is now our garden that needs attention. We would like to create a space that people want to spend time in and this is why we need your help.

    My parents live in the village and are Tai Chi instructors so if you would like to learn in exchange for a bit of gardening at their house I am sure that they would be happy to teach you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people that like being outdoors and don't mind a bit of hard work. The area around our house is still pretty much a building site and we need some help in creating a beautiful garden. Ideally we would like help at the weekends and early on in the week as I work part-time and can be around on those days.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation will be a room in our house with an en-suite shower room. The room has its own access and will have basic cooking facilities ( microwave, small hob, kettle and toaster)

    About half of the meals will be with the family and for the other half we will provide you with the food to cook yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a village with a pub close to the smallest City in England - Wells. We are not far from Glastonbury with it’s Abbey and Tor, Cheddar with its famous Gorge and the Mendip Hills.
    Bath and Bristol are not far away if you fancy a bit of city life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We may accept a well behaved small dog as long as they didn’t eat free range chickens!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs a day per person









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 29872718934d