Cultural exchange with retired artists in the woods near Millers Creek, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we live in the middle of the woods on 30 acres in the appalachian mountains with a swimming pond, a trampoline, slack line, lots of art installations, a chakra walk, 2 artsy tiny houses which are rented online. we are house builders and build our home ourselves and so it is one of a kind and very artsy! we live upstairs, open floor plan, one bed room and have a guest/yoga studio with separate toilet and a big workshop downstairs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we are an american and german couple, retired from working in the movie industry building and painting sets. We are artists and builders, yoga and acro teachers, former foster parents (adopted over 50 dogs out of our home), sailors (lived aboard a sail boat for 8 years), burners and world travelers. We are both over 60 years old and have a lot to share from all aspects of our lives. our cultural exchange would be more worldly than specifically american or german. we used to have acro jams and potlucks and philosophy talks, with young people interested in something different. We are VERY active and would like people to join us in our daily endeavors, if they can keep up!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    would welcome some handy person, tool users, familiar with power tools possibly chain saws - to help/do yourself with projects, trails, small building (artsy outhouse), art projects and gardening/building raised beds on 30 acre wooded land in the appalachian mountains in north carolina. We are looking for somebody who can work hard and have fun, not interested in people who can't pull their own weight and want to hang out!! workaway helpers will NOT help with anything related to our tiny houses rented online, they are our business and not our home!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    either a room with their own toilet or if available a tiny house used as rentals during spring, summer and fall. we can have all meals together or only lunch and dinner if preferred. we are vegeterian and don't cook meat in our home. we have a little grill which could be used for meat preparation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we live in the woods and their is no public transport available. the local sights are hiking or riding on the blue ridge parkway. their is a small college town music scene in boone, 45 min away and solitude, no light pollution, starry nights, wild life and spotty cell reception...but we do have great wifi (streaming etc.). we have lived on and off with people in our home for the last 10 years either friends, people met thru house sitting services, couch surfers, woofers and rental guests and many are still in contact and became lifelong friends (we hope). We are very active and so are pretty tired around 8 pm at night and watch movies or puzzle till 10 pm. We do not have TV (never had in over 35 years), so only netflix or amazon prime, alas on a gigantic screen (we were movie professionals after all...). We walk with our last old dog twice a day in the woods, eat healthy and stay busy. If you can cook vegetarian, not into drama, love animals more than people, can help with hard work and want to talk about EVERYTHING in this world you might give us a call.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have very good wifi speed (streaming movies) and big table space for leaving your work out on it without having to remove it for eating etc.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    can provide power hook up but no pump outs. would have to use the bathroom in the house, or go every now and then to a camping place (in the area) to pump out.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4 hrs/day, 4 days/week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 295953889498