Rural Living and help with outdoor projects in Alora, Malaga, Spain

  • España
  • 95 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Me (M36) and my Friend (M30) bought a land a few years ago and rented a house next to it with almost 20 acres of land, awesome mountains and beautiful views around Alora in Malaga, Spain. I work from home with a swedish company through the computer and my friend is dedicated to the land fulltime. We have a lot of extra space and are used to having people come by to help, enjoy, help out, learn and just simply to relax in the sunniest part of Spain. We have water, electricity, access to bus, train and whatever might be necesary for you to be able to join us, help us out and make friends in general.

    This is not a business but rather a development of our land, we provide food, shelter and good companionship to all those passing our path.

    This year we will be building a super adobe house and all those who wish to join, learn and help, please send a message to get an update on the superadobe project. At the moment the super adobe project is to begin in july, august. At the moment, we have 2 spare caravans and 2 extra bedrooms.

    4 hours - 5 days a week - (alternative 4days x 5 hours)
    5 hours - 5 days a week.

    :::: UPDATE :::: MARCH 2023.

    We have a lot of space, a lot of land for parking vehicles and also we love having people around, the only problem that we have is that we dont have enough work. Often we find ourselves making an effort to give everybody something to do, and its also becoming a struggle with the cost of feeding everybody (we were 12 wonderful beings at one point).

    So for the future, we will, as alwyas be open for those who wish to join and enjoy the house, land and envoirment. BUT, we needed to find a system that is balanced for us and those who wish to come. Soooo............ :)

    1- IF YOU HAVE YOUR OWN PLACE IN YOUR VAN, you are welcome """almost""" whenever you want, lets just say you have preference because we have limited amount of beds. If we do not need your help, you could still join if the time is right- just confirm by sending a message.

    2- WE HAVE A LOOSE RULE OF "ONE WEEK TEST" period before we commit to extending for further time. We now have some people who stayed for +2months and its awesome, but we have a lot of people asking in advance if they can stay for months at a time, which is great, but lets see if we like each other before we commit to a longer relationship. :)

    3- WORK HOURS HERE ARE MORE FLEXIBLE than other workawayers, we have less work as we still developing the land, but we have a lot of space for a lot of people between 2 rooms in the house, a big caravan by the house, a caravan upstairs in the land, and a van that is adapted for sleeping.

    4- Food, electricity, water is our only expenses that vary from month to month. Apart from the internet and rent that is fixed. The more people we have, more water, electricity and food is needed. We have a limit in expenses so IF you can contribute somehow for your expense if you are planning on staying on longer term, then it is easier for us to accept more people.

    So... Now I feel I have communicated the most important parts.
    Speak to you soon. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a mixed group, French, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, Persian, Israel. Its all mixed in the pot.

  • Ayuda


    Just come out, help out with the garden, the animals, the mini-projects we have going on, help with the food or whatever. IF you are not fit for physical work, no problem. Just pass by anyway, we are sure you can bring something to the group and this envoirment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    As said in the info page, we are a mixed international group and if you want to learn Spanish or English, this is the place. Also Hebrew, Persian or Swedish could be an option but we mainly stick to the spanish and english. :)

  • Alojamiento


    3 bedrooms, 2 Caravans, a van and 2 bedsofas are available in total. So we have a lot of space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Malaga and Alora in general has a lot to offer, El Chorro, Beautiful walks, we have bus and train directly to the center where you can access all other close tourist spots and Pizarra is also a great city to just chillout in or have a coffee or beer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I am a digital nomad working via the office on the top floor. 40mb internet is available and the wifi is connected to all caravans and rooms, unlimited obviously.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space if you need to bring your vehicle, just get in touch in advance so we know what kind of vehicle you are bringing.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Your pet is your responsibility. Clean, Quiet and friendly animals are always welcome. We have a dog, three cats, a duck, a sheep and 12 chickens and a rooster. (The rooster will not be staying with us for much longer. to much noise :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194687718845

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)