Help us gardening, beekeeping, tree planting, chicken raising in Ardèche, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ben and I are a couple, with a little baby human, Robin, who will be 1 yo in march 2022.
    We live in a yurt, on a piece of land we bought in 2019. We have 3ha (30 000 m²) to play with, some of it is oak forest, some prairie, lots of bushes :D As for our activities here :
    We raise chicken and sell eggs, different varieties of chicken and egg colors. We are developping vegetable gardens to sell vegetables with our eggs, in weekly "vegetable baskets", delivered directly to our customers' home (close neighbourhood).
    Cecile is trying to divide her hives to have more bees and sell honey, one day hopefully :)
    Ben planted some 80 fruit trees this winter.
    All the agricultural work is done with no chemical whatsoever (our products are more organic than the organic label ahah) and mainly with no machinery.
    In the fall 2022, we will start the foundations of our farm building which will serve as professional kitchen, honey farm, storage... It will be self-built, with natural and local ressources (wood, straw) and will be eco conceived and passive in terms of energy consumption.

    We want to be as resilient and self sufficient as possible, as long as being as well integrated as we can with our neighbours/close community.

    We are located in Saint Romain de Lerps, in Ardèche.

    !!!!! We are looking to host people who are actually interested in what we do, people who wants to know more about homesteading/growing food/saving energy/being part of nature. !!!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our english is a little rusty but we have been travelling a lot in the past, so it should come back at some point, and we can teach you french. We can show you around the area, loan you a (electric or not) bike, or car if you want to visit further. We live at the begining of a widely used biking/hiking trail.
    You will learn how to grow vegetables, raise chicken, build stuff, break stuff, repair stuff ^^

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of your help will be needed in the vegetable garden during summer, and on the building site during fall/winter.
    I put "baby sitting", but that is only if you like it and if you get along well with our son :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small cabin (20m²) with kitchen/shower/wood stove and a convertible couch that can accomodate a couple. There is also a trailer with a 2 person bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have been workawayers a lot in the past, so we know well how it works. Also, we hope these experiences will be beneficial for us to be good hosts :)
    We live 20 minutes away (by car) from Valence, in Ardèche. Valence is a big city and the train station (tgv) can take you anywhere really fast, for a week end in Paris or wherever. We are more than happy to take you to the station / get you from the station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a flat spot on which you can park. Access to water is possible, and electricity is from solar panels, so it's limited.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 295641877515