Come experience beautiful north coast NSW rural life in our farmhouse in the lush Gleniffer valley (near the vibrant community of Bellingen)

Country

Australia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, We are mother and daughter, Liz and Emily. Our family home is a beautiful old farmhouse in Gleniffer on the mid north coast of New South Wales. It is about 20 minutes from a super interesting, culturally diverse town called Bellingen. We called the house 'Freida' after the midwife who lived here in the late 1800s. Freida is a lovely big spacious home, we offer it to other people to rent for holidays and it's also a great place for our family and friends to come together. We have had the property for about almost two years. Our accommodation is below the main house, an independent three bedroom living space.

    We have a river walking distance from the house and lots of very special water holes on the Never Never Creek, a short drive away. We are working on some beautification projects on the property, clearing some of the growth along the boundaries and orchards and doing painting in the house.

    We love travelling and both speak some Spanish and have travelled in South America, other members of the family have lived in Peru. They now live nearby on the coast. We have become hosts with Workaway because we would really like to welcome international travellers to our home and get to know new people and share this piece of paradise with them. Please feel free to say hi.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Coming to stay here is very interesting for travellers from other countries. Bellingen has a very diverse community, lots of people that are devoted to the environment. It was originally a cedar getting area in the pioneering days and is a rich subtrpoical rainforest. Many people have come here for an alternative lifestyle, choosing to live in the country rather than the city. The house itself is historic and typical of the pioneering era in Australia and country farmhouses . It has wrap around verandahs and French doors. I think a stay here would offer a very unique Aussie experience and you'd meet some great people. I have had some experience teaching young children English and I'm happy to help people practice their English. I'd also like to practice Spanish and start to learn some other languages. This is a great place for a cultural exchange :-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with land care, care for orchards, vegetable gardens. Also some help with work on the house like painting etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You all have your own room here with us. It will be in the lower level of the house where our rooms are. We will have access to the top level of the house when there are no guests. We will provide basic food ingredients, cooking is shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of great things to do and see here. We are happy to show you around, to go to the water holes and up to the Dorrigo rainforest and the beautiful beaches here. People love hanging out in Bellingen. It's got great coffee and food and handicrafts etc and regular live music. There is a bus that goes to town every day during the week. We also have a car that may be available for use by our helpers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day 4 days per week.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 295512957859