Help around my home and discover Dax, Gascon culture, gardening in Landes, Aquitaine, France

Country

Francia

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I am Thomas I'm 35. I live in a big house with a big dog, I'm fond of gardening and botanic.

    I used to be historian and since the last 5 years i'm now electrician. I speak fluently english and i'd like to host some people from around the world.

    I like to practice foreign languages such as english, german or spanish. I have a big house with plenty of room and a big garden with vegetables garden in Dax downtown (Landes, Gasconny, Aquitaine, SW France), just in front the railway station. So i need some help in gardening works and cleaning the house. You don't need a car.

    Bonjour, je suis Thomas, j'ai 35 ans et je vis, dans une grande maison avec un grand jardin rempli de potagers en face de la gare de Dax, avec mon grand chien.
    Electricien et ancien historien parlant anglais couramment (et assez bien allemand et aussi espagnol). Je peux accueillir du monde contre principalement de l'aide au jardin ou a l'entretien de la maison. Voiture non necessaire.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Botanic, Gardening, vegetables gardening,. English speaking. some others languages too.
    Discovery of a small gascon town in the South West France, 30km from the ocean.
    Gascon culture and gastronomy. Ocean. History.

    I've learned the basics and praticed a litlle of so many languages as historian, when i worked in tourism, or as a workaway host. Speaking Foreign languages is a hobby for me. So I think we could understand each other whatever your language is. .

    Ich spreche auch gern Deutsch und ich nähe alles worten verstehe, aber ich verstehe bessern dan ich spreche als ich fur ein jahr nicht deutsch sprechen habe. Und so bin ich wort besuchen.

    Y hablo un poquito castillano pero no lo aprendi a la escueia. No sé por que pero aca esta siempre mucha gente argentino o Urugualla, entonces hablo con este accento. Me faltan muchas palabras pero trato en latin, occitano o viejo frances y siempre encuentro la palabra que usted puede entender. Ademas, ahora vivo con mi pareja Urugualla Susana, y ella habla castillano.

    Decouverte d'une petite ville gasconne du Sud Ouest a 30km de l'océan.
    Culture gasconne et gastronomie du Sud Ouest. Ocean. Botanique. Jardinage, potager, beaucoup de potager et jardinage. Histoire. Si vous parlez un patois occitan ou l'occitan scolaire, je voudrais approfondir ma connaissance.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need independent people who can cook for themselves, know how to sweep and do all the necessary for daily life. I need help to make grow some vegetables, a lot of vegetables. a lot of diferent kinds. Water them, plant some pikes to link the tomatoes and others plants if they need it.
    Also cut the fences, plant some trees and keep the house clean.

    I can teach vegetables grow, a lot of botanic. Everything here is growing without any chemical product


    Potager très garni et varié , taille d'arbustes et arbres. Nettoyage et entretien courant de la maison.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Latin: Intermedio
    Occitan: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I got 2 furnished bedrooms with 2 bathrooms inoccupied at the groundfloor. I've got my own room and bathroom upstairs.

    J'ai 2 chambres meublées avec 2 salles de bain disponibles au RdC dédiées aux voyageurs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I'm really downtown Dax so you don't need a car. I have some bike I can lend to you to move into the city. Bus and train station are near my home at less than 5 minutes by foot.
    Every bus ticket is only 2€ wherever you want to go, so you can go to beach/surf (Hossegor, Capbreton and Seignosse at 40 minutes by car or bus), walk or ride in the forest, visit Bayonne, Dax and the area, french gastronomy.
    In winter you can also go skiing i(1 hour and a half by car or bus).

    Je suis en plein centre-ville donc pas besoin de voiture. J'ai 2 velos je peux vous en preter pour vous deplacer dans la ville et alentours. Les arrets de bus et la gare sont à 5 minutes à pied (2rues).
    Shopping, balafe en foret, visite de la region (Dax, Bayonne,...), gastronomie du sud-ouest, plages et surf à 40minutes et stations de ski à 1h30 en voiture ou en bus.(2€ par trajet de bus)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My home is connected to the net by optical fiber and as i'm electrician, i have a real internet network in the house. travelers can connect by internet wires or wi-fi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It's not a good place cause under the sun all day long, and my garden can be a litlle flood some days from October until June. Either it's not practical to get in/out because of the traffic. But you can park on grass or near my home at a little park place.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    any kind but keep in your mind i have a big male dog, he doesn't eat cats...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20h/semaine. 20hours a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 294429412638