1 / 5

Be part of our family and help with some gardening near seaside in Dunedin, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 27 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/01/2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Kia ora

    Our family is myself, my partner Ryan, and our 5 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old boys - and our little tabby cat. We like to hang out at our house lots, plus go for walks, sea kayaking and explore the beaches in the area. Dunedin city is about a 25 minute drive away, by car or bus and there is also a cycle track from our house into the city. I will be working full-time in 2023 and Ryan will be working part-time, mainly from home, while sorting kindergarten/school for the boys etc.

    We have lived in the house for only a few years, so still learning about it and finding out what is in the garden, but we're just not keeping on top of it all with our busy lives with the boys and work. Our house is a renovated and extended cottage - the original was one of the first houses in the area so it is lovely and charming. We look over the harbour and Portobello village, which is a real treat.

    Hope you can come stay with us and we look forward to meeting you.

    Noho ora mai

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Would love you to be a part of our wee family for roughly a week long stay. We would love to share food with you, and if you would like to cook some meals too we would love to experience that. We are trying to use more te reo Maori in our everyday conversation with the boys so it would be nice to share what we know too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need a bit of help around the house and garden - general weeding and gardening, hedge trimming, water blasting, house cleaning. We would also ask you to please help with general day-to-day tasks such as cooking, tidying up and cleaning up after meals.

    We could consider extending the length of your stay too if it worked out.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Maori: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Your room would be a cabin separate to the house, but you will share living spaces, bathroom, kitchen etc with us. Of course we can provide meals and food (I'm a trained cook so food will hopefully be delicious! If you would like to cook too though just let me know), showers, wifi etc all included.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can tell you about the great sights and things to do around Dunedin, as well as some good off the beaten track walks, beaches etc. And you will have a lot of free time during the day to explore! We have sea kayaks and bikes you could borrow to explore the harbour and area around Portobello too.There are two roads out to Portobello which is easily accessed by car, and there is also a bus to/from town with a stop just down the road from us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You would be welcome to use the dining table as a work space, or alternatively if you need more privacy we could set you up in another little hut we have. We have unlimited wifi, with a wifi extender so internet access on the property shouldn't be a problem.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size camper is fine, but we only have off street parking. Valuables could be safely stored on our property if you wished, as your room is lockable and you would have the key for it.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 293138344453



Looking for some gardening help and conversations sharing our cultures in Dunedin, New Zealand
Se voluntario en un eco proyecto de conservacion marina en Nueva Zelanda