Help build wooden huts in a quiet part of Rakovica, Croatia

Country

Croacia

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Three years ago, I bought a neglected land 12 km from Plitvice Lakes National Park with the intention of building a Robinson camp based on permaculture philosophy. There was a house on the property that I had arranged for housing, and next to it I built wooden houses for rent to tourists. The property is located in a quiet part of Rakovica surrounded by forest and fields, but only 4 km away from shops, post office, bakery, bus station and bar. Camp is planned to be open in May and I need help to make it ready for guests. There are two very friendly dogs and a cat on the property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can enjoy life in nature, escape from busy urban life and learn basics of permaculture design and philosophy, and participate in the application of the same.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteer assistance is needed to build additional wooden cottages and other facilities using natural materials and permacultural design, arrange and create a Permaculture Garden, create and plant a food forest, clean bushes, set up educational walkways in the surrounding forests and fields, landscaping and build wooden furniture. All three meals are provided for free, but travellers should help with preparation and cooking. Also, they should keep the huts and sanitary facilities clean and help with cleaning kitchen and other facilities they use.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are currently three wooden huts with double bed on the property that can accommodate couples or singles. Huts are equiped with the light and will be used by paying guests after 1st of May (season starts at May but not in full scale, so there will be available accomodation even after 1st of May). Kitchen, dining area and a living room are in the main house and could be used by travellers. Sanitary facilities with two toilets and two shower are located in the outside building, but in cold weather a home bathroom can be used. There is also washing machine for cleaning closses and dishwasher in the main house that could be used by travellers. After the start of tourist season travellers could get minimum vage for helping with the guests

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Property is just 12 km from the world known Plitvice lakes which you can visit easily on your free time. We are on the edge of the protected area of Barac caves and surrounded by pristine nature, so you can spend your free time hiking, biking or just chilling.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 292581635437